Villa Palma Punta Cana

REVIEWS VILLA PALMA

All reviews from VRBO and AIRBNB

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Chastity from Dayton, Ohio (USA) wrote…
Stayed October 2021 / Submitted October 2021:

The staff here at this Villa are exceptional and the house is beautiful! If you book this villa you will not be disappointed. I can’t wait to come back.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Blair from Alpharetta, GA (USA) wrote…
Stayed October 2021 / Submitted October 2021:

Im not sure where to begin… Starting with the driver my party of 9 arrived to find him already there with a sign that had my name on it… arrived to the property and immediately welcomed by Elias the house manager. The pictures do no justice. Seeing this house in person is EVERYTHING. Elias waited on us hand and foot. Anything we wanted he said ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE. It was my birthday and I was just blown away. The decorations they did based on what was told to my birthday cake from a bakery there everything was AMAZING. The chef and our housekeeper along with Elias participated in singing happy birthday. I’m truly happy and will DEFINITELY be back. My entire birthday crew all had a WONDERFUL time. Experience we all can’t or won’t forget. Thank you.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Amber from Niagara Falls, NY (USA) wrote…
Stayed September 2021 / Submitted September 2021:

This home is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The staff is so sweet. Yet so quiet lol you really don’t have to worry about not enjoying the home because they are very helpful with every little concern you may have. Piero will have to set and ready for where you may need to go. He’s the house manager. There were 9 of us women on a Birthdayyy Celebration and how well the maid Celeste help kept the home tidy you never would’ve known lol. We all had such a great time here and the CHEF IS WORTH IT! Do not second guess this home , you’re gonna Love it! 

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Talia from Upper Marlboro, MD (USA) wrote…
Stayed September 2021 / Submitted September 2021:

The house was immaculate, the staff was amazing and the food was fantastic! They made my birthday trip perfect. Would definitely recommend this Airbnb!!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Janne from Carson, CA (USA) wrote…
Stayed August 2021 / Submitted September 2021:

This property is simply amazing. My trip consisted of 7 women for a girls trip. We felt safe and secure throughout our whole stay. The staff was beyond amazingly helpful and polite. There was not a need that wasn’t unmet. From the beautiful views and scenery to the amazing Cheff our girls trip was perfect get away. I highly recommend booking this location to any guest who’s looking for a 5 star experience in Punta Cana.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Jasmine from Fredericksburg, VA (USA) wrote…
Stayed September 2021 / Submitted September 2021:

This place is amazing! The pictures do it no justice at all! From The time I booked the place the owners were in contact with me and made EVERYTHING as easy as possible. Elias the Villa butler was amazing. Not one questioned went unanswered and he made sure we felt at home. The Chefs food was AMAZING!!!! I have no complaints and will definitely stay here again!!!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Chuck from Austin, Texas (USA) wrote…
Stayed August 2021 / Submitted August 2021:

Book this Villa if you are looking for a fantastic service! I want to start by thanking the villa staff.

Thank you, Brain (Our Driver). He was exceptional. Although there was a language barrier, he was prepared with a translation app, always on time, and gave us great recommendations of things to try. He made sure he was available to take us anywhere we needed to go and even went above and beyond with agreeing to make multiple trips sometimes because some people in our group were always running late.

Thank you, Elias (Villa Manager). He did not miss a beat. He ensured we had everything we needed, went above and beyond to ensure we had food on time, made it to our excursions on time, and help a lot with breaking that language barrier with the rest of the staff because he spoke both English and Spanish very well. Anything we needed, all we had to do was ask, and he will get it done.

Thank you, Thomas (Chef). Our food was always ready in time, delicious and the chef was open to accommodating our group because some of us had some strict diet restrictions. We had a lot of food and never felt like there was a moment where we were hungry because we always had leftovers. This was great because after a night out of partying and drinking, and we could access the kitchen to eat our leftover food.

Thank you, Celestine ( housekeeping). When we returned from every excursion, she made sure our rooms were cleaned, beds made, and we got fresh towels. She did our laundry after we did an ATV excursion that got all of our clothes dirty.

The Villa: the Villa is exactly what it looks like in the picture. The rooms and bathrooms are big, spacious, and clean. The compound/resort where the Villa is located is super secure and super clean. Not once did we feel uncomfortable or unsafe. Some of the rooms have twin size beds, and you can put the bed together to make it a queen for couples, but in the vent that you do this, be mindful that the beds do have hooks or restraints to keep it in place and slowly move apart when you are sleeping. My ONLY change or suggestion will be that they should find a way to make the beds if pushed together to hold in place.

Meal Plan: we booked our meal plan with the Villa, and I suggest if you are a big group, you do the same because the Villa is not super close to any restaurant, everything is a good 20 min drive, and it’s a very secure and gated community so even ordering in will be a hassle it seemed.

Overall, I would say, do not hesitate to book this Villa. I went for a friend’s birthday on this trip, but I will be booking again for my family’s vacation soon.

NOTHING LESS THAN AMAZING * * * * *

Martin E. from Augusta, Georgia (USA) wrote…
Stayed August 2021 / Submitted August 19, 2021:

This mansion is the best I’ve ever seen with my own to eyes. The home is located in the safest location in the Punta Cana which has 24hr security into the neighborhood. The golf course is located in the back yard of the Villa with a beautiful view. But who needs a view when the Villa is already breath taking. From the huge grand entrance door to the amazing view of the pool from 90% of this home. But the experience doesn’t start with the home it start with the moment you book this vacation rental.

First let’s start with the preparation for the trip. The home owner Anders went over and beyond to accommodate date changes with our trip. He also made sure we had everything we needed as well. Anytime I called him he would answer or respond promptly. To have so many people available to help us throughout the process he was always present to make sure we were fully satisfied with all arrangements.

The property has a Villa Coordinator name Karen who is available to ensure all your needs are planned out head of time from the transportation to the food and events. She ensure that once we started the vacation everything was planned perfectly.

Next once you arrive the property manager Piero was amazing and welcomed the guest with open arms as if you are family. He was also available any time you need to give recommendations for all activities and to book any reservations.

Next the Butler Elias was more than we could every ask for. He made sure we had the time of our lives while making sure everything was perfect. He had his hands in everything from carrying luggage to cooking and cleaning. He book transportation and was there at our leisure. He was the reason the experience was over the top.

Lastly the chef can throw down in the kitchen. He was flexible with our menu and cool everything to perfection. If I had a sister that was single I would try to marry them just so I could go over for a thanksgiving meal.

Let me not forget about the cleaning crew who made sure everything was fresh and cleaned daily as if we just arrived to the home. Not only did they clean they would also offer to do laundry as well.

All and all this was the best experience a person could ask for and if I ever return to the Dominican Republic I refuse to stay at any other location.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Rafael from New York, New York (USA) wrote…
Stayed August 2021 / Submitted August 2021:

Amazing place, great staff, great value for a big group. Loved this place and we’re already making plans to come next year.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Robert from Lansdowne, Pennsylvania (USA) wrote…
Stayed July 2021 / Submitted July 2021:

Great home. Amazing staff. Would definitely come back.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Ally from Bellevue, Washington (USA) wrote…
Stayed June 2021 / Submitted July 2021:

Our stay at the Villa Palma was nothing short of amazing! The place is so beautiful and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Elias made sure we were comfortable and got everything we needed and Tomas made delicious food that we couldn’t get enough of! I would highly recommend staying here if you’re planning a trip for a bigger group.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Teekay from Richmond, Texas (USA) wrote…
Stayed June 2021 / Submitted June 2021:

Everyone was helpful, accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. the Chef is an excellent cook. rooms cleaned daily and towels changed, pool was cleaned daily and they made sure we didntmiss any activit.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Andrew from North Royalton, Ohio (USA) wrote…
Stayed June 2021 / Submitted June 2021:

Amazing experience!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Demetrius wrote…
Stayed June 2021 / Submitted June 2021:

When booking this property expect nothing but the best! The location and property were pristine and the view was spectacular. Elias, Thomas and the maids were more than accommodating and helpful. Piero made sure that all our needs were met and we were well taken care of. Be prepared for fun and excitement! It was a trip of a lifetime for myself and my 7 other friends!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Stephanie from Austin, Texas (USA) wrote…
Stayed June 2021 / Submitted June 2021:

Our stay was amazing! The staff is so helpful & kind . Highly suggest booking this villa.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Christina from Los Angeles, California (USA) wrote…
Stayed May 2021 / Submitted May 2021:

So to start off this place is much better than what you may expect. I have traveled to many countries and have never experienced service this superior. The house is absolutely outstanding and the staff that comes with it deserve a Nobel peace prize! The staff was attentive and absolutely punctual. If there’s any excursion that we had planned they were on time every single time! The house was big and spacious With plenty of refreshments and drinks. This vacation was everything I dreamed of and more! This house is an absolute gem and I plan on booking this house again in the future. They made us feel absolutely safe even during this pandemic! The food was amazing…,like really amazing! Breakfast lunch and dinner! Chef Tomas did an amazing job showing us Dominican flavors while still integrating food that we liked to eat at home. Seasoned to perfection baby! From my family and I, thank youuuu again Andres!!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Jennifer from Fort Lauderdale, Florida (USA) wrote…
Stayed May 2021 / Submitted May 2021:

Anders the host was great to deal with, easy, and efficient. I set this trip up for my bosses and their business partners as a last minute request and they were very pleased with the outcome of the trip.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Chase from Orangeburg, South Carolina (USA) wrote…
Stayed April 2021 / Submitted April 2021:

Anders house was amazing!! All of the rooms were beautiful, pool was nice, and the service was on point. They helped booked excursions and transportation making the trip a total success. Food was a hit and miss some days but overall I give it 5 stars.

Owner’s response: Hi Chase Thank you so much for your kind words about the villa. Our normal chef was in a traffic accident the day prior to your arrival, and we had to get a substitute chef. I am sorry that some of the meals did not live up to your standard, and I will make sure to not use this chef again. Thank you again for coming and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Anders

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Celissa from Atlanta, Georgia (USA) wrote…
Stayed April 2021 / Submitted April 2021:

“Anders place was absolutely stunning. Everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much!”

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Valeria from New York, New York (USA) wrote…
Stayed April 2021 / Submitted April 2021:

Absolutely amazing! My friends and I had a great time here. The pictures don’t do justice to the beauty of this place. The staff (Elias, Tomas, Celestina, and Piero) were so attentive and good to us. We’ll definitely be coming back

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

JKeith from Bowie, Maryland (USA) wrote…
Stayed March 2021 / Submitted March 2021:

You will love this place, peaceful for relaxation but close enough to any activities you might have in mind.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Monica from New York, New York (USA) wrote…
Stayed March 2021 / Submitted March 2021:

This place was absolutely amazing. Anders was a great host and helped us with everything we needed. Will definitely be booking with them again really soon.

AMAZING HOUSE AND STAFF * * * * *

Ryan T. wrote…
Stayed February 2021 / Submitted February 22, 2021:

This was the most amazing house I’ve ever been in . The house owner Anders and house manager Pierro had great communication and made sure we had everything that we needed! Also the house butler Elias was great and got whatever you needed whenever you needed it . Also the chefs food was amazing and also the house maid kept it nice and tidy! I would definitely recommend this and give this house 12 stars!

HEAVEN * * * * *

Latasha F. wrote…
Stayed January 2021 / Submitted February 7, 2021:

My husband and I have stayed in numerous houses all over DR over the years but this house took the cake. We took 4 friends from NY down there for the week and I have only positivity to share. The service was impeccable, the food was absolutely amazing and the house was a slice of heaven for us and our friends to celebrate my birthday. It was worth every penny and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Luke from Orlando, Florida (USA) wrote…
Stayed January 2021 / Submitted January 2021:

A beautiful modern mansion sitting on a tropical golf course…You would think that would be enough but then comes the service, the Chef absolutely blew us away with each meal and his attention to detail. The maids meticulously cleaned and maintained the property and our rooms with Ritz-Carlton like service! If you’re looking for a Luxury experience look no further!!! Anders and team were able to be at our service for any and everything we needed, transfers, excursions, private car service, literally everything!!!

LOVELY * * * * *

Earl M. from London (United Kingdom) wrote…
Stayed December 2020 / Submitted December 13, 2020:

All I will say is lovely and thank you to all the staff.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Kam from Elk Grove, California (USA) wrote…
Stayed November 2020 / Submitted November 2020:

really enjoyed my stay, it was very accommodating for me and my friends.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Lucho from Miami, Florida (USA) wrote…
Stayed October 2020 / Submitted October 2020:

Exceptional service started before the trip and continued even after we had left. Amazing staff at the house and incredible value in the meal/drink plans offered. Looking to book again already.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Derrell from New York, New York (USA) wrote…
Stayed September 2020 / Submitted September 2020:

Very clean and nice space

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Luis from New York, New York (USA) wrote…
Stayed March 2020 / Submitted March 2020:

Everything was spectacular… do it!