VILLA MANGOS 11 CASA DE CAMPO DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Reviews Villa Mangos 11A

All reviews from VRBO and AIRBNB

COUPLES GOLF TRIP * * * * *

Leslie C. wrote…
Stayed January 2023

This was my second time renting this property because I had such a great experience the first time. I have rented several houses at Casa de Campo, and I find this house to be beautiful with all the amenities, and the location is perfect! The service is outstanding from start to end. My friends have all asked me to start planning next year’s trip!

GREAT STAY! * * * * *

Courtney J. wrote…
Stayed October 2022

Stayed here for my birthday celebration with some friends and overall was very pleased! Unfortunately the hot tub was never able to heat up during our stay but not a huge deal. Would definitely stay again.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Valentina from Westmount, Canada wrote…
Stayed October 2022

Wonderful experience from the beginning of booking until the end of our stay. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Shout out to Andry our Villa manger; extremely professional and always available to any requests. I will definitely come back.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Cristina from San Juan, Puerto Rico wrote…
Stayed September 2022

Amazing place. Photos don’t do justice. After you book they send you a contact for the Villa manager and you start to coordinate from there. The chef, maid, manager and waitress are just amazing. We will definitely come back.

AMAZING PROPERTY WITH AMAZING CREW * * * * *

Alberto M. wrote…
Stayed August 2022

Property is as shown on pictures, clean, spacious and great location. The check in and check out process was smooth and the team was amazing! Jesus, Trinidad and Mario are the best. We did have an issue with an A/C in a room which couldn’t be fixed during our stay but they tried their best to fix it and kept us on the loop.

GREAT STAFF * * * * *

Orlando S. wrote…
Stayed August 2022

Incredible location amazing staff.

GREAT LOCATION * * * * *

E. K. wrote…
Stayed May 2022

The location is great! It’s a short walk or golf cart ride to the beach. Our group was 11 people, ages ranging from 19 to 75. The villa manager, chef, butler and maid were all amazing and so accommodating. We’ll return soon!

“LUXURY VILLA” IS A PERFECT DESCRIPTION * * * * *

Jordan T. wrote…
Stayed May 2022

This truly is a Luxury Villa. From the moment you walk through the entryway and out onto the massive outdoor pool deck, you aren’t sure how you’re going to leave. The bedrooms are spotless and very well furnished, and the backyard and pool area are huge and resort-like. But one of the real highlights was the staff. Mario, Trinidad, and Sara made our stay extremely enjoyable, serving up wonderful meals (everything from local Dominican cuisine to a night of live Hibachi grilling, which I would highly recommend to any large party staying here) and taking care of anything we needed. Whether you are looking for a quite luxury getaway or an activity-filled trip, we cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

PERFECTION * * * * *

Steven W. wrote…
Stayed April 2022

Everything exceeded our expectations!

We will definitely return!

Thanks to all for making our family vacation wonderful!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Liam from Pelham, Massachusetts (USA) wrote…
Stayed April 2022

Great place, came with group of 12 guys. Staff was awesome.

CASA DE CASA PARADISE * * * * *

Bostanche B. wrote…
Stayed March 2022

From the moment we rented this beautiful villa communications with the manager (Walkiria) was outstanding!!! She answered all questions immediately & provided all pertinent info on our stay & immediately booked all our requests (restaurant reservations, golf tee time, cart rentals, covid tests) & even assisted us with our VIP arrivals services. The on-site staff was just as wonderful & Jesus checked in on us every day & made sure we had everything we needed. The chef was amazing & filled with good vibes always singing & dancing! This villa accommodated our 2 families very comfortably & we thoroughly enjoyed coming back to it after a day of beaching or exploring. It was exactly as shown in pictures & very well maintained indoors & outdoors with pool service & landscaping maintenance. The close proximity to beach club was also very nice as we were even able to walk if desired. We highly recommend this villa & the property management company they use!

SPRING BREAK VACATION * * * * *

Jemima D. wrote…
Stayed March 2022

We had the best time in this house for our spring break! Everything was organized so efficiently and the staff made the logistics seamless. Big thank you to Jesus and his team who were so welcoming and provided anything we needed!

WONDERFUL STAY FOR A GROUP OR LARGE FAMILY! * * * * *

Lindsay R. wrote…
Stayed February 2022

The villa was beautiful, well kept, and in a great location – about 10 min walk or few min drive via golf cart to the Minitas Beach Club.

Jesus, the villa manager, was responsive and highly professional. I stayed there with a group of 12 for a wedding and our group was definitely a bit out-of-hand at times, but Jesus handled all of our requests and mishaps with a smile nonetheless.

Trinidad, the chef, prepared breakfast and a couple dinners for us which were all wonderful! I highly recommend requesting a meal on the grill outside – delicious!

Mario, the waiter, was polite, diligent and extremely helpful as well.

Sarah, the maid was there every morning with a smile on her face. Same to be said for Andresson the gardener.

Overall, the entire staff was exceptional and made our stay a wonderful experience! I will note that aside from Jesus (who spoke perfect English) – the rest of the staff spoke minimal English. We had multiple Spanish speakers in our group so it was no problem – but worth noting 🙂

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Mariela from San Juan, Puerto Rico wrote…
Stayed November 2021

This villa is amazing! Bedrooms are modern, nice and spacious. Location within the complex is very good.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Elie from Laval, Canada wrote…
Stayed August 2021

Excellent service. A1++

ABSOLUTE PARADISE * * * * *

Erik R. wrote…
Stayed August 2021

This property was phenomenal. The layout is pure paradise and the Casa de Campo community is an amazing location to take a relaxing vacation. The staff as well was extremely accommodating and the food made by the chef on site is infinitely better than anything you will eat at the various restaurants on property in Casa de Campo.

GREAT FAMILY TIME AS USUAL * * * *

Carolina G. wrote…
Stayed March 2021

Great property for families with great outside space. The managing team, communications with Palmera and check in process were the best! The kitchen can be updated and cleaner and the service needs improvement.

Property manager’s reply: Dear Carolina, thank you for your important feedback and review of your stay at Villa Mangos 11A. I’m glad to read that you thought the villa is a great property for families and that our initial communication and check-in were the best. I spoke to the villa owner about the kitchen, and it is indeed being updated (we had that planned for some time). So, that will be taken care of very shortly. As far as the services are concerned, please remember that we made an exception for your family and accepted your reservation of 8 adults and 7 children (15 persons in total). This villa normally allows a maximum occupancy of 12 persons (adults and children), which is what the staff can handle. Normally, we also don’t allow that many children to stay in this villa, and 7 children was definitely a challenge for the staff to keep up with. They did the best they could under the circumstances as they are not used to providing services to more than 12 persons. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to hear from you if you decide to come back to the Dominican Republic in the future. Best regards, Anders.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Julius wrote…
Stayed February 2021

Super spacious and clean me and my family really enjoyed every bit of our stay

WONDERFUL VILLA * * * * *

Leslie C. wrote…
Stayed January 2020

We had a great stay at Villa Mangos 11A. It actually surpassed our expectations! The staff was excellent and we really loved the location and the outdoor space. I would highly recommend this property.

OUTSTANDING HOUSE * * * * *

Luigi A. wrote…
Stayed April 2019

We stayed 5 days in Los mangos 11A for a family reunion. The house is beautiful and VERY well kept. The service was outstanding. In our party we had seven kids 7 and under and everyone had a great time. The staff was respectful, honest, dependable and pleasant to have around. Overall, the house was a perfect backdrop for an epic vacation.