Reviews Cocotal Mansion

All reviews from VRBO and AIRBNB:

THANKSGIVING FAMILY TIME * * * * *

Michael S. from NYC wrote…
Stayed November 2022

We had 18 members of our family (that included 2 children) gather for Thanksgiving. We had a fabulous time. The houses and staff are fabulous. Both the gathering and dining areas inside and outside the house were comfortable and well thought out. We felt well taken care of and well fed by Nelson and the staff in the house. We did go out to restaurant and beach clubs, but usually were happiest to return back to Cocotal. Highly recommend!

AWESOME EXPERIENCE * * * *

Sherita S. wrote…
Stayed October 2022

First of all, the communication with the villa coordinator Karen was awesome! She filled me in on everything we needed to know before arrival. There was a total of 11 adults for my 40th B-day Bash and it was Great!!! David the villa manager was very knowledgeable and extended his advice on everything from restaurants to excursions which made our trip a little easier on our minds. Bryan our personal driver was remarkable. He went out of his way several times to make sure we arrived at all of our destinations throughout the entire trip. The villa was beautiful just as beautiful as the pics. My family enjoyed the ambiance of both villas. We absolutely loved the pools! The Chef was ok, we would have preferred more of a variety for breakfast entrees, maybe pan-fried breakfast pork chops, hashbrowns, omelets, just something a little different instead of the same breakfast every day. We did have a slight problem with the TVs not working and some of the showers the water just didn’t get quite hot enough. And the last thing, which is really minor, Master Bedroom 3 the lighting around the bathroom sinks not great for make-up application. Lol, that’s all. Other than that, we had a blast!! We would recommend anyone who is considering this villa, to go for it book It!!!

Host’s response: Hi Sherita, thank you very much for your review and awesome feedback! I’m very happy that you had a blast and a great birthday bash at Cocotal Mansion! Regarding the minor issues that you had, we’ve already looked into them and taken the necessary steps in order to fix and improve the few things you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the Dominican Republic! Best regards, Anders.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Vin from Toronto, Canada wrote…
Stayed September 2022

This is my second time staying at this beautiful villa and everything was as great as the first time! Perfect for a large group and very comfortable. The manager, house staff and chef were friendly and the service was exceptional! We will definitely be back.

AMAZING GETAWAY FOR LUXURY EXPERIENCE * * * * *

Enrique P. wrote…
Stayed May 2022

Great property with ton of space for large groups. We had an amazing time and the staff treated us perfectly! Highly reccomend !

EASY AND FUN * * * * *

Will S. wrote…
Stayed April 2022

Loved our stay at Cocotal mansion. The garden/pool at the smaller villa was quite beautiful and the larger villa was great for gathering. We had every meal on paper plates which was a bit different from expectation given all the staff and I think an actual set table would’ve made a nice impression for our large party, but overall it was great!

OMG AMAZING * * * * *

Michelle S. wrote…
Stayed April 2022

This property was amazing. The Staff was absolutely amazing we never wanted for nothing. DAVID WAS the best manager. The Chef OMG cannot complain about anything.

GREAT STAY * * * * *

Jimmi K. wrote…
Stayed February 2022

Property is clean and staff is excellent.

BEST BIRTHDAY VACAY * * * * *

Anitrice G. wrote…
Stayed February 2022

We had a great time! The listing photos were accurate and the place exceeded our expectations. The house manager checked on us daily to make sure we didn’t need anything delivered or scheduled. That made everything super easy to navigate.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Gretchen wrote…
Stayed January 2022

WOW! That is the best way to describe our experience and stay at the Cocotal Mansion. The pictures do not begin to do it justice. The views and the property itself is beyond beautiful, and the staff that comes with it is top of the line. We chose the Cocotal Mansion as the location for our Writing retreat for researchers, and we could not have been more pleased. The staff was so accommodating to our every request. The house manager literally took care of anything we asked, and went above and beyond our expectations. We were also lucky enough to have housekeepers and a chef, all of which were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location of the villas is perfectly placed with a very short distance to the airport, as well as a 5-7 min drive to the beach. The area the property is in is perfect, the golf course and resort is extremely well maintained and very safe. I can not recommend this property and well as the host, enough. We will absolutely be returning to Punta Cana, and when we do, we will be staying at the Cocotal Mansion! Highly Recommend!

THE PERFECT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY * * * * *

David F. wrote…
Stayed July 2021

Thanks Palmera! My wife and I stayed here for a week in July 2021. This property was the perfect place for celebrating her 40th birthday week along with 11 other couples. The thought of planning a trip for 24 people was daunting at first, but Palmera was great to work with, making the process manageable instead of a headache. The larger Villa is modern and open, with space for all 24 of us to gather for meals or just hang out. It also had a nice view of the pond and golf course. The smaller villa was like a tropical paridise, and the pool area there was incredible. The villa staff was professional and accommodating. The chef’s meals were great, and the rooms always well cleaned. Our villa manager did a fantastic job communicating with us, keeping drinks stocked, arranging transportation, and a even booking a last minute excursion for half our group. Security at the golf resort was impressive, and the area outside the walls of the resort also seemed safe. I would not hesitate to book “Cocotal Mansion” or another a Palmera property in the future.

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB

Trans, Durham, NC wrote…
Stayed April 2021

Very nice house for a big group. Even though both houses(we knew that beforehand) didn’t connect, it still works. Pool areas are very nice and relaxing. Staff was excellent. From the booking, to maids, and the chef. I think the bathrooms could use some updates for the price point. But the house was clean!

GREAT STAY AT THE BEAUTIFUL VILLA * * * * *

Alla G. wrote…
Stayed October 2020

Pros: The Villa is even more beautiful in person. Check in and check out was timely and without any hidden charges. Manager was always available when we needed help. The pool is being cleaned daily as well as villa. We had 3 staff members available at the villa to help with any of our requests at any time. Beds are very comfortable. We had a great vacation with our party of 16 friends. Will definitely be back!!!

Cons: Staff speaks no English so had some difficulties to communicate but Google translator helped a lot. Not a big issue.

Overall this is a great and comfortable villa that we really enjoyed. Thank you!!!

NOTHING BUT THE BEST * * * * *

Peter K. wrote…
Stayed April 2019

From the first moment to the last, the vacation was flawless. The staff and chef were impeccable—barely seen and never heard. And Mariana, the villa coordinator, anticipated every need. Will be back for years to come. Thanks.