Reviews LVV

_ND_7541

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/697604

HANDS DOWN ONE OF THE BEST PLACES FOR A BACHELOR PARTY  * * * * *

Jay S. wrote…
Stayed March 2018 / Submitted March 28, 2018:

We had a group of 16 guys for a bachelor party (March 7-11). Everything from our first email with the owner (Anders) to our experience at the Villa was exceptional and exceeded our expectations.

Booking: Anders and Bodil were extremely helpful in booking and confirming our stay. We delivered the funds via bank wire and the funds were promptly confirmed. We made special accommodations to bring a party speaker which was allowed.

The Villa: Is exactly as pictured but even nicer in person. The views of the pond and the golf course are stunning as is the landscaping in the entire gated community. The community is extremely safe with tight security. The community also allows golf, tennis and other facilities on site. Every room was clean and as pictured. Very comfortable and well laid out. The Villa is constructed in a very nice layout. The Dinner area is screened and outdoors which is perfect for breakfast/lunch/dinner. The Hot-Tub and pool are great although the pool is not that deep it is still awesome. (A much larger pool exists in the golf course that is available). Across the street to the community is a strip mall featuring branded outlets. They are not discounted (typical tourist prices) however they are very nice and worth walking over. About a 10-15 minute walk from the Villa. Also, the beach is about 5-10 minutes away in car, but the Jellyfish restaurant which is beachfront has a shuttle (Just ask Jose to arrange the shuttle). We also ate at the Jellyfish restaurant which had great seafood.

The Staff: The moment we arrived at the Villa we were greeted by Jose the manager. Jose remained key to our enjoyable stay as he arranged excursions/trips and food/snacks etc. Basically anything we required, Jose delivered. He was great at recommending things to do and places to visit in or around DR. When we initially booked, we decided that we would not require a meal plan. Upon further research into the area and noting that restaurants were not in walking distance we decided to go with a meal plan.All 16 of us agreed that every meal prepared by Chef Bertrand was very high quality and restaurant like. Unlike resort food, the food had flavor and was of great quality. Everyday we were given different meals (seafood, chicken, steak, ribs, pastas, rice, etc.) Also, Chef Bertrand prepared desserts like Creme Brûlée! The maids were also very kind and kept the house clean.

Everyone that stayed enjoyed it very much. We will be returning. AMAZING STAY!

AN OUTSTANDING VACATION DESTINATION * * * * *

Aretha M. wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted February 22, 2018:

I traveled to the DR with 15 of my friends to celebrate my 40th Birthday. I started planning this girls trip a year before arrival and the house manager, Bodil, did an outstanding job over the course of 12 months helping me with important decisions to ensure a successful trip.

We have never stayed at such a wonderful house!!! The online description is extremely accurate. The house and surrounding property is very serene, clean and is furnished with everything vacationers might want. We were able to have our professional photoshoot at the house and the pictures are perfect with the beautiful villa in the background.

The staff is top notch – Butler/House Manager -Jose and Bodil, Chef – Bernard and Maids – Maria. The staff was such a joy to work with and very accommodating. Bernard created amazing food for my cocktail hour, a special six course dinner and cake for the birthday party. I could go on and on about the service and how much I enjoyed all of the staff. Bernard was in the kitchen all day preparing wonderful meals. Jose ensured we had transportation and he exceeded our expectations.

The bedrooms are perfect and the beds are comfortable. What more could you want. I also had positive online interactions with the owner and financial manager. For those wanting to just get away from it all and rest, this house would be great. We have recommended this house to family and friends. In summary, I cannot say enough about this wonderful vacation home away from home. We plan to visit again and use other properties from this owner. Anders – your staff is a class act! Please send my regards. Thank you again! Aretha (AJ)

EPIC!!! * * * * *

Matthew G. wrote…
Stayed January 2018 / Submitted January 26, 2018:

A 4 night trip with 15 of my friends and family for a bachelor party/golf trip to the Lakeview Villa was simply not enough time, we are already planning our return trip ASAP. I did not expect that organizing a trip with this large of a group would be so easy. Helena & Bodil were outstanding and made sure everything was taken care of, explained and follow up on prior to our departure.

My friends thought I was some sort of expert trip planner, little did they know, I had the best coordinators taking care of us. I thought we were in pretty good hands before the trip…I had no idea it would get even better once we arrived and met the Lakeview Villa staff! From arrival to departure we were provided with the best private luxury experience hands down!

Chef Bertland’s meals were absolutely amazing, he catered to all of our needs, even as going as far as making sure we have extra lunch and dinner left over each for late night trips to the kitchen. The Sunday BBQ spread to watch the NFL playoff games was truly epic, the only time I will taste wings that good, is when I go back to Lakeview Villa to get some more of Chef Bertland’s food. The maids were extremely nice, made us feel very welcome and at ease. Jose, the villa manager was the trip MVP. Anything and everything we asked him for, was happily taken care of. He helped organize all of our tee times, and at a moments notice since it was hard to leave poolside in this luxurious villa.

Jose even went as far as reaching out to me after we checked out, later that night, to make sure everything went OK with the group getting back home safely. You can’t teach Jose’s customer service, he’s the best on the island!! epic views, epic food, epic service, do yourself a favor and book a trip asap to Lakeview Villa, you will NOT be disappointed.

EXPERT STAFF + BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED HOUSE + SUNSHINE = GREAT VACATION!!!!! * * * * *

Hole-in-one from Baltimore, MD wrote…
Stayed January 2018 / Submitted January 20, 2018:

The 7 fellas golf trip has called Lake View Villa our base for the past three years. There’s a reason why we keep coming back and staying here. The combination of very comfortable rooms, a spacious house inside and outside, a staff that is attentive to every need, and a chef who will thrill even the most discriminating pallet makes this an experience worth enjoying. Since our last visit, Sonos was added making the sound experience inside and outside even more integral to the experience. Next year we are back to 8 guys and will be comfortable and spoiled, just like we want. A must stay for groups or families!!!

LAKE VIEW VILLA REVIEW * * * * *

Kara R. wrote…
Stayed December 2017 / Submitted December 27, 2017:

The house is v close to the large pool which is part of the golf club-a great asset for kids (and also adults). The favoriate day for the whole family was the boat excursion. So fun the closest beach is jellyfish beach- about 5-10 Min away. V nice and good restaurant there. Jose, the house manager, was wonderful The chef, Bertrand, was excellent. The whole family enjoyed his meals and he graciously accommodated 2 pestararians and a glutin free nephew ea meal.

AMAZING STAFF & A GREAT TIME * * * *

Klayscie B. from Ypsilanti wrote…
Stayed November 2017 / Submitted December 10, 2017:

This is our 6th Annual Thanksgiving Vacation this by far has been our 2nd best. From the moment of booking with Bodil and speaking with Anders personally regarding my desires. I was well taken care of and was able to plan a Holiday dinner for 22, Family picture, Private Catamaran, and Dirt Buggie Adventure. The house was large enough to host 22 people for Thanksgiving Dinner. The staff at this property was AMAZING!! We did not feel watched or overcrowded by them. Chef B prepared brunch & dinner w/ dessert…Oh My Gosh everything that came out the kitchen was delicious. Our family staying on another property wanted to take him. The concierge Jose was The Best! Very informative of the island and things to keep everyone busy. He went above and beyond to ensure we needed for nothing. The housekeepers were very kind and promptly cleared tables and kept everything tidy. They really made the stay a 5Star.

I would have given this property a 3 star because the house lacks the luxury it deserves. The palette of the property is white but it is all IKEA furnishings and linens. This property, its location, and cost one would expect a bit of luxury. A white palette is hard to keep sparkling white and unfortunately it makes one think that items aren’t clean. Nonetheless, my family and I had a very relaxing and pampered holiday vacation.

OUTSTANDING FROM ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE! * * * * *

Charles G. wrote…
Stayed October 2017 / Submitted November 26, 2017:

This is our second year to the Lakeview Villa – hard to believe but this years Villa exoerience was even better than our last years trip. This is due to the outstanding Villa staff.

Outstanding support from Jose the House manager- His 24 Hr service could not have been any better. Jose is always one step ahead of what ever you need. Chef Beltran out did himself again with his expert cooking and those 5 star desserts. Our Golf trip ran like clock work. Thank you Anders for making our booking EZ and stress free. We can’t wait to return next year.

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC * * * * *

Christopher J. wrote…
Stayed August 2017 / Submitted August 10, 2017:

We stayed at this villa during our annual golf trip last year and loved it so much we decided to come back this year! The entire staff were great Nela, Maria, and Maxima ensured the villas were spotless at all times. Jose was like a ‘genie’ granting our every request. Chef Bertrand was just absolutely amazing with the meals he prepared. See you next year ;)!

HIDDEN PALACE * * * * *

Kerwin D. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 5, 2017:

I can’t say everything i want to say about our stay of 18 One word says it all. PHENOMENAL
Chef Patron is lucky to still be in DR because we were planning to kidnap him and take him back home to cook for us.
Jose is like the President of the island. He knows all you need to know. A huge benefit to your stay.
The maids are extremely efficient and effective and the Villa itself is magical.
We are already planning another trip back here with the next few months.

OUTSTANDING * * * * *

Michael F. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 29, 2017:

My friends and I had wonderful time for a bachelor party. Everyone was very accomodating and we thank Anders and the staff for the hospitality

OUTSTANDING PROPERTY WITH A OUTSTANDING STAFF * * * * *

Keith A. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 15, 2017:

We enjoyed our stay in the Lake View Villa, it exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredible. The food was outstanding the chef in truly a chef…..if you know what I mean. Jose was truly focused on our group needs and was seamless in execution of meeting all our needs. Only wish we could stay another week.

GREAT GOLF GETAWAY * * * * *

Mitch B. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted March 3, 2017:

We just returned from our boys’ golf trip at this beautiful house. The house sets up perfect for two foursomes. The golf nearby is some of the best in the world, if you get a chance you must play Punta Espada and Corales. The house is located across a pond on the first hole at Cocotal. In the evenings we would have some side bets hitting balls to the green.

The Chef at the house is incredible! The day would start with a huge breakfast buffet every morning. If you did not see what you want, just ask the chef and he would whip it up. We ate lunch at the golf course, so can’t talk much to that. When we did return from golf there would always be a nice spread of fruit and snacks. The meals while tasting great were also pieces of art. So beautiful you did not want to eat them but once you started you soon wondered how you had resisted. Each day was a new creation. From first course to last, all were enjoyed.

The staff was wonderful. The maids did a fantastic job and kept everything clean while never being in the way. Jose was the best. Getting us late night pizza, arranging cabs to and from the casinos, making sure we had anything we needed.

The best part of the trip is the house itself. The eating area is a large screened in area that overlooks the pool area. The Pool has an infinity edge that looks over the pond and golf course. The pool also had a hot tub (was more of a cool tub, the heater was not working). There are plenty of lounge chairs surrounding the pool and it was a great place to have a cigar or take a nap. The living room has three large couches and a large flat screen TV. There’s even a pool table to play games on.

Would highly recommended the place and plan to return.

FAMILY GATHERING * * * * *

Edith B. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 21, 2017:

We were a group of 8 siblings and their spouses. We stayed 5 nights. The house was fantastic and the staff were wonderful. We had a couple of small issues with the house, but the house manager responded very quickly and took care of everything within minutes. The house manager organized all of our transportation for the outings and all of that went very smoothly. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of cleaning and preparing our rooms very day. The meals that were prepared by the chef were absolutely delicious. We had plenty of food at each serving. The house and staff were perfect for what our group needed for a wonderful stay in the Punta Cana area. A huge THANK YOU to all of the staff.

AMAZING!!! * * * * *

Merius G. wrote…
Stayed January 2017 / Submitted February 9, 2017:

First of all, I usually don’t leave reviews, but I just had to write one to summarize this great experience. I was traveling with a group of 10 guys, for a bachelor party. Planning and making sure everyone is satisfied is not always easy, especially if you’re the one planning it. On this trip everyone was happy and satisfied with the results. From start to finish the personnel in this property made life so much easy. The property was beautiful, the maids were wonderful, the Chef’s meals were delicious, and Jose, the onsite property manager, was the biggest help. He walked you through anything you needed and without his helping hand I’m not sure our Bachelor party weekend would’ve ran so smoothly! Thank you Bodil! Thank you Jose! And again, please thank the rest of the staff for a job well done.

WOW!! * * * * *

Jack from Atlanta, GA wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 6, 2017:

Everything was wonderful! Staff was great! Food was outstanding! House was Amazing!

TRAVELERS * * * *

Janice W. wrote…
Stayed January 2017 / Submitted February 5, 2017:

The property was great the staff was awesome. I only have 1 complaint. The hot tub did not work during our stay. That was very disappointing.

GREAT SERVICE + GREAT FOOD + GREAT GOLF = LAKEVIEW VILLA * * * * *

Charles G. wrote…
Stayed November 2016 / Submitted January 11, 2017:

My group of 7 ( Golfers) recently enjoyed one of our best annual golf trips to date. Over the past 8years my group has been going to the DR ( Casa De Campo, Punta Cana -Cap Cana) renting beautiful Villas and playing DR’s best golf courses. This trip we decided on this Lake View Villa. The fine service of the maid staff with the outstanding talent of Beltron the 5 star( our rating ) Chef was superb. On top of all this was The Villa Manager Jose – who was a non stop force in delivering hi-quality service and most valued customer satisfaction. With Chef Beltron’s outstanding food and Villa Manager Jose’s eye on detail this Villa runs like a Ritz Carlton facility. The Villa is spacious and well appointed . The Villa Owner and Management team are people of their word and they make booking here an EZ process .We can’t wait to return.

CAN I GIVE THIS 10 STARS???? * * * * *

Michelle J. wrote…
Stayed September 2016 / Submitted September 17, 2016:

I really don’t know where to begin!!!! Myself along with 6 other ladies entered Punta Cana on September 11th to celebrate my 40th Birthday in the Dominican. When we arrived at Lake View Villa and were greeted with such a warm and jovial reception in the amazingly beautiful foyer of the Villa, I knew that we were in for a treat! This trip was over a year in the making, I searched TONS and TONS of websites, villas and hotels, I’ve read hundreds of reviews and after many, many email conversations, questions, apprehensions and the ladies driving me crazy, Anders, Rawnie and Bodil in the home office put my mind at ease when we finally selected Lake View Villa and told me to stop worrying and assured me that EVERYTHING would be alright and boy oh boy, were their words sooooo true….in fact everything was PERFECT!

3 words I have to say regarding the staff are JOSE, JOSE, JOSE!!!! He catered to our every need, although I know we got on his nerves being late to EVERYTHING, he still waited patiently on us hand and foot! I don’t know what we would’ve done with out him! HE never told us NO to anything we asked for and he even played one of our board games with us one night when we asked him to!!! Thank you Jose for putting up with 7 crazy ladies, answering our incessant questions and making my 40th birthday UNFORGETTABLE!

To Beltran our personal CHEF and the very sweet ladies who served, cleaned, provided snacks and more for us….our gratitude can not be expressed with mere words. We were more of a foodie group, so to WOW this group of ladies took some work and Beltran did that over and over, each night. Out of all the AMAZING, WELL SEASONED, SCRUMPTIOUS meals that were prepared , I think our FAVORITE was the BBQ night!!!!!! THOSE RIBS…CHICKEN, TURKEY BURGERS…I didn’t think he could top any of the other meals on our last night, but……those RIBS!!!!

Now we are back home in the states, each of us looking around for Jose, Beltran and the ladies….but they are busy WOW-ing another set of guests in OUR VILLA! 😦 Oh well, we are already trying to figure out how to get back down there, so until then all we can say is THANK YOU!

IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THIS VILLA…STOP! JUST BOOK IT….NOW!!!!!!

AMAZING!!!!! * * * * *

Monet O. wrote…
Stayed September 2016 / Submitted September 6, 2016:

I honestly can’t find the words that can equally define my experience here at Lakeview Villa! From the time my party of 16 arrived, it was thee absolute best ever. The staff, WOW, unbelievable! From Nela and Dulce who graciously kept our rooms top notch. To our amazing chef Beltran who wowed us every night with the most amazing meals and our go to guy for everything, Jose Antonio, who made sure we were not only comfortable, but walked us through it all every step of the way! Anders, Bodil and Rawnie, were all awesome with the process of booking the villa, and I received everything that I asked for within my all-inclusive and more! Again, it’s going to be hard leaving this beautiful place, but I guarantee, myself and my family will definitely be back! THANK YOU LAKEVIEW VILLAS!

AMAZING PROPERTY AND STAFF!! * * * * *

Shawn H. wrote…
Stayed August 2016 / Submitted August 23, 2016:

We were very impressed with this property and the entire staff. Anders, Bodil and Rawnie all made the process of booking very pleasant and Jose Antonio (Butler) was very attentive to our needs. The chef, Bertran, provided us with terrific meals and the 2 maids kept the place tidy, which was no small task for the 8 of us that stayed there. We had the all-inclusive meal package and the cooler stayed stocked with all of the items that were included in the package. The best part was that the Villa actually looked exactly as beautiful as the pics they have listed on here. I would highly recommend this location!!

AMAZING * * * * *

Jim from Jersey, Kinnelon NJ wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted May 12, 2016:

We were 11 of us at this beautiful house. The house was plenty big and very comfortable and the best part it was extremely clean. The staff was amazing and was able to accommodate anything we needed. They had great beach, restaurant and excursion recommendations. The chef was amazing and my wife and I are Chefs when we aren’t on vacation. A lot of extra stuff like the beautiful golf course and their pool with a swim up bar less then 500 ft from house. My son said this is the cleanest and whitest house he’s ever seen.

AMAZING LAKE VIEW VILLA * * * * *

Antonio B. wrote…
Stayed December 2015 / Submitted March 2, 2016:

We took seven couples here for a getaway and it was amazing. The Concierge was able accommodate every request. The Chef did an excellent job taking care of us with two meals daily along with snacks. The maids, assistants were friendly and kept the common areas and bedrooms in great condition. I have already recommended this place to a large family for vacation. We will definitely return to Punta Cana.

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE! * * * * *

April H. wrote…
Stayed January 2016 / Submitted January 29, 2016:

Our group of 12 co-workers recently stayed in the Lake View Villa for an incentive trip, and had an amazing time. The Villa is spacious and well appointed, with a private bathroom for each bedroom and several large gathering areas. From the initial contact, Bodil and Anders were attentive and accommodating. They arranged everything for us including several excursions, a photographer, transfers, tee times, and answered all of our questions promptly. The villa manager, Jose, is outstanding. He accommodated all of our requests, and ensured that we didn’t need to lift a finger. The housekeepers, Dany and Lucy, took excellent care of our rooms, and also helped to serve meals. Both were warm and friendly, and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed truly spectacular meals thanks to the chef, Bertrand. In addition to creating incredible gourmet dinners each evening (as well as excellent breakfast and lunch spreads), he accommodated all of our requests and special diets. We cannot recommend Lake View Villa enough. Everyone had an incredible time and cannot wait to return!

COCOTAL LAKE VIEW VILLA * * * * *

Annie from Denver, Colorado wrote…
Stayed December 2015 / Submitted January 2016:

I know how important reviews are for me when I am selecting a VRBO property, so I felt inclined to write a brief review on our amazing family reunion at Lake View Villa last week. Anders and Bodil were amazing from the moment we inquired about the rental…always responsive and always helpful in coordinating tee-times, excursions like zip-lining and catamaran sails. There were 13 of us, my 83 year-old mom and her three adult children/spouses and 6 grandchildren. Each of us had the perfect accommodations in the sprawling 8 bedroom/8 bathroom home which was like new following their major renovation last summer. The staff, Jose, Danny and Lucy met our every need…the pool area and new outdoor screened dining room hold special memories for all of us. The Pearl beach club was absolutely amazing!…but the best part? Bertrand the chef!!!!! Truly some of the best food we have ever had was prepared and served to us like a 5 star Michelin restaurant each night for dinner. And breakfast was bountiful every morning with everything you can ever want for each of us…We hope to return again someday.

A FANTASTIC GETAWAY W/ LONG LASTING MEMORIES FOR WIFE’S 40TH BIRTHDAY! * * * * *

Sean from Upper Marlboro, MD wrote…
Stayed December 2015 / Submitted December 2015:

I surprised my wife for her 40th birthday at this newly renovated villa with her 12 close friends and family (7 adult couples total). The owner, Anders and event coordinator Bodil were very professional and accommodating from the initial contact until our final stay in the villa! This villa in my opinion is the best villa on the resort. The villa is walking distance from the first tee and public pool at the country club, the Hard Rock Cafe, and shopping mall. All the rooms are very spacious and modern. Our butler/villa manager catered to our every need. He recommended some great excursions, arranged our transportation, and made sure we were relaxed the entire trip! Our top notch chef prepared our meals everyday leaving us excited for our meal the next day! The variety of the meals he prepared impressed our entire party. Our 2 maids were also outstanding and helped made our trip to be a great vacation! The Pearl Beach Club is a must visit. Anders thank you for the recommendation and the VIP service! The golf course is really nice. My brother and I played 2 days and we only paid $50/each per round because we stayed on the resort at this villa. I can go on and on about this villa! Everyone has been thanking me for the experience and we are looking forward to come back next year!

FIRST CLASS GOLF HOLIDAY!!! * * * * *

David wrote…
Stayed November 2015 / Submitted November 2015:

Brought a group of 8 down for a 5 day November golf getaway. From the initial contact with the owner , this was first class all the way. Before we arrived, all questions and concerns were dealt with right away. Emails were always returned promptly. Golf courses, excursions and all transports were arranged very easily. The newly renovated villa was beautiful. All 8 rooms are equally well appointed and spacious with their own bathroom. The excellent staff attended to our every need. Our butler/villa manager was outstanding and made sure all we had to do was relax and enjoy. The food was spectacular! Our chef made every meal especially the dinners something to savour. Can’t recommend this villa enough!!!!

FANTASTIC SPACIOUS VILLA WITH FANTASTIC VIEW AND FANTASTIC SERVICE * * * * *

Isa from Helsingoer, Denmark wrote…
Stayed October 2015 / Submitted October 2015:

Newly renovated (could smell to paint) large villa. Everything was new and carefully renovated. Super service from 2 maids, 1 chef (be careful not to gain weight) and 1 butler. Could not imagine anything could be better. Also super service from Palmera, that arranged great golf-courses. My greatest recommendations. We will definitely come back.

LONG WEEKEND GETAWAY – GREAT HOUSE, STAFF, AND COOKS * * * *

Chad wrote…
Stayed October 2015 / Submitted October 2015:

My friends and i wanted a relaxing trip in the DR. The house, food, and staff are amazing. We were the first guests to stay in the recently renovated Front Lake Villa. The rooms, kitchen, living room area are clean, nice and modern. There is also a lot of natural light that comes into the house. The pool is nice, warm, and clean. The chef and staff are simply amazing¡ We had breakfast, lunch , dinner and snacks made for us everyday. We were treated like Kings. If we needed specific drinks or food the staff would go out of their way to make us happy in every way. We had steaks, lobster, etc every day. I also really liked how knowledgable and helpful the staff was. If we needed to plan an activity they took care of everything…planning, scheduling, etc. If we needed timing changed they would go out of their way to make us happy. Overall a great experience. All of us are excited to come back again¡ A shout out to Junior and PePe.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save