Reviews VT

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/804844

WONDERFUL VACATION * * * * *

Andy W. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 22, 2017:

We had a wonderful vacation at Villa Tortuga. Everything was as advertised. We stayed here with another family (total of 9 people) and had plenty of room for everyone. Yubi is the live-in maid and she was attentive, as was the house manager Stig, who stopped by every morning to check on us and get any groceries we need. We had the chef cook for us one day, and he was very good. It is a 5 min drive to the airport and Punta Cana Village. Short drive in the golf cart to the beach. We rented a second golf cart which was necessary for a party of 9. Great experience and we would definitely recommend it.

WONDERFUL VACATION * * * * *

Luis V. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted March 9, 2017:

Great experience, great staff, we stayed 6 days, I wish I had planned for more days, this is a beautiful home, great maid, great cook, accommodating house manager and agency. The area is full of things to do and it’s a beautiful place. I will be doing it again.

ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS MY FAMILY HAS HAD * * * * *

Darren M. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 13, 2017:

From the moment I contacted Anders to express interest in the Villa the service from him and Rawnie was outstanding. Leading up to our vacation I was dealing with Janet in the office who always got back to me within a few hours to answer any questions I had no matter what time of day it was. Janet also arranged all of our transportation to and from the airport and also the excursions which made my life a lot easier. When we arrived we were greeted at the Villa by Steve who was there to make sure our stay was perfect and visited us once or twice a day. Yubi the housekeeper became part of our family during our stay with her warm personalty and always made sure everything was ok. We had two chefs cook for us during our stay Junior & his assistant who created such wonderful dishes day after day and we never went hungry. The house was clean and spacious and was exactly as it was advertised. It’s only a few minutes by golf cart to the beautiful beach, but we spent most of time around the private pool. This was our kids first vacation getaway and they really got spoiled and attached to Yubi and Junior. It’s going to be hard to compete next year so I guess we are just going to have to come back and experience it all over again. I just want to say THANK YOU Anders to you and your entire team for making our family vacation one to remember.

WONDERFUL * * * * *

Marlon B. wrote…
Stayed June 2016 / Submitted November 27, 2016:

the property was excellent the maid was wonderful the house was nice the golf cart worked we had no problems will rent again & a big shout out to the manager he gave us great directions & checked on us everyday.

GREAT WEEK OVERALL WITH A FEW ISSUES… * * *

Carey N. wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted April 12, 2016:

The week in Punta Cana was great as a whole, beautiful property and beautiful beaches, wonderful weather. The house was very nice, large and plenty of room and large private pool. The kitchen was well-equipped to cook and enjoy the time, however, the oven did not work and we had planned to cook for most meals, which was a problem (we ate out more and spent more money). The grocery was a few miles away, no problem and pretty good selection at reasonable prices. The housekeeper lives there and she is very sweet an attentive but on her own schedule of sorts. Nothing ever seems to be urgent, of course, because you are on island time. The oven was the main issue and we got no form of credit for it, even though we asked politely. There is no urgent plan to fix it either, so if you stay in this house, don’t plan any big meals (though you can hire a chef if you want for a fee, of course, but what would he cook in??). There is a gas grill that works fine and microwave and cook top. Overall still a fun vacation week, but I’m not sure I would stay at this particular property again.

Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review. You are right that the big oven was not working. The piece has been bought now, but we were waiting for the parts for the oven for 3 months (The piece has been shipped from Miami and is arriving later this week). Due to this problem we bought a nice counter-top oven which works perfect (not as big as the other oven but works perfectly as long as you don’t want to make a whole roast). The stove and the BBQ were both working perfectly also. I am sorry that you feel that the problem with the oven should have resulted in a credit, and if we had not had the counter-top oven, i agree. But we had an oven in perfect working order, just not as big as you would have liked. I am sorry for the issue, but glad to hear that you had a good vacation. Best regards, Anders

SUPER STAY, GREAT VILLA AND STAFF * * * * *

Arizona Traveler from Arizona, USA wrote…
Stayed February 2016 / Submitted March 27, 2016:

What a great Vacation. We travel a lot and we have rented a lot of villas around the world. But this was a fantastic stay. This is the 2nd time we rend a villa from Anders, and service is always spot-on. The villa was spacious, private and the staff was fantastic. Junior our chef went above and beyond, and spoiled us with one meal after another. We will be back soon to this great villa.