Reviews Caleton Estate 51

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/828965

GREAT FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Christie M. wrote…
Stayed March 2019 / Submitted April 2, 2019:

Had a wonderful time and house exceeded expectations and the impression from the pictures online. House is great for accommodating a large group of people. Loved the outdoor living area and pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful, suggest having Spanish speaking person in the group as staff does not speak English, made for some confusion. Only drawbacks are beds are very uncomfortable and no WiFi in the bedroom portion of the house. Overall it was a great experience and vacation!

Manager’s response: Hi Christie, thank you so much for your feedback! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Regarding the staff, you are right. Most villa staff (maids, etc.) do not speak English. For this reason, we always have an English-speaking villa manager connected to the villa, who our guests can contact 24/7. We’ve actually scheduled an extensive renovation of the villa next month (May 2019) and will be working on improving the WIFI and making several updates, which we’re sure our future guests will enjoy. Thank you again for choosing us and Caleton 51 for your vacation and we hope to see you back in the Dominican Republic soon! Best regards, Anders.

BEAUTY, TRANQUILITY, AND HOSPITALITY OF THE FIRST ORDER! * * * * *

Katherine A. wrote…
Stayed March 2019 / Submitted March 23, 2019:

My family of 9 – multi-generational – we’re lucky to have spent 7 amazing days at Caleton 51 Villa and it was really difficult to leave yesterday. Set on pristine grounds and in a private and lovely community, this beautiful 5-bedroom had more than enough space for gatherings and quiet times… and had the remarkable quality of feeling both grand and warm at the same time.

Of course, a house is made a home by those who fill it and first foremost, we owe a deep gratitude to the amazing and lovely team who hosted us and by the end of our visit became part of our family: Maria, Nancy and Tomas. My grandchildren already miss them – and my youngest made a beeline for them every morning to say ‘hola’ and give hugs. The level of care to watching over us and introducing us to Dominican life, people, and food is a testament to and complements the naturally spectacular beauty of this island.

A special shout out to Bianca who quietly checked in and ensured every wish or need was met – a simple recommendation for transportation around the island would deliver terrific drivers and car service staff who would stay on call for the entire time we were out exploring. Another truly wonderful soul amongst the many who cared for us.

My family hoped to surround ourselves with beauty and to be given the space to be fully present to experience it. Goal achieved. If you, too, are hoping to exhale, unplug, and give in to a pace that allows you to breathe deeply and just enjoy… look no further than this lifetime experience.

Thank you!!!

 

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! * * * * *

Clinton G. wrote…
Stayed January 2019 / Submitted January 22, 2019:

Anna Pare’ (renowned cosmetic dermatologist and philanthropist in Atlanta, Georgia) “The experience exceeded my expectations”!

The property is a perfect driving distance from the airport. It’s location on Cap Cana, with the views, position on the golf course, proximity to the ocean and the Eden Rock is perfect! The villa is very spacious and provides more than enough space for 9 people to enjoy their own solitude.

I must say the highlight of the trip was our chef Junior and his wife (su chef)!

They were MAGNIFICENT! Every meal was very healthy! My request was no starch, fresh local produce and lean protein . What i thought would be simple dishes came out as culinary works of art! Very appealing to the eye and amazingly flavorful to the taste buds. KUDOS!!!

The property provided me, and my fitness guest, with the warm, soft and zen environment… perfect for our FITNESS vacation.

The staff… Bianca (manager) Maria (live in house attendant) were the best one could ask for. They were very helpful and accommodating.

Anders (the owner) was the initial point person. He provided me with all the assurance I needed to choose Caleton 51 to host the first of many Fitness vacations for my very discriminating clients. Anders my friend… we hit a GRAND SLAM!!! We are now joined at the hip. I’m looking forward to using your properties to help me transform the lives of many… for the better!

Suggestions:

****Illuminate drop down of wooden steps . One of our guest tore a ligament in her ankle when she fell because she could not see the step drop down.

**** The hot water upstairs was a bit of an issue.

Manager’s response: Hi Clinton, thank you for your amazing review! I have forwarded your suggestions to the property owner in order for them to review and have these things fixed. Hope to see you back in the Dominican Republic very soon. Best regards, Anders.

 

AMAZING VILLA AND STAFF!! * * * * *

Christine C. wrote…
Stayed April 2018 / Submitted April 22, 2018:

Our group travels all over the Caribbean and this by far was one of the nicest Villa’s we have ever stayed in. A big thanks to Bianca for making sure everything we needed was done promptly. The staff was amazing. Maria and Nancy were present on the propriety cleaning, cooking, and other details to make our stay perfect. The fresh coffee every morning was fabulous. Can’t wait to return to this 5 star property.

RELAXING STAY AT A BEAUTIFUL VILLA * * * * *

Anonymous from Dallas, TX wrote…
Stayed April 2018 / Submitted April 11, 2018:

My family and friends had a very relaxing stay at this beautiful villa. The rooms were well appointed, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located close to several resorts, golf courses and Punta Cana.

EXCELENTES VACACIONES * * * * *

Javier Z. wrote…
Stayed March 2018 / Submitted April 2, 2018:

Pasamos unas excelentes vacaciones con una atención increible. Bianca se porto 10 puntos con nosotros e hizo de nuestra estadía algo especial. La casa es muy comoda y encantadora, la super recomendamos.

Algunos puntos de mejora, Wifi muy deficiente, equipo de sonido podría ser mucho mejor

 

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Beverly F. wrote…
Stayed June 2017 / Submitted June 30, 2017:

This property was just beautiful and the staff was even better. The manager, Bianca took care of our every need. They made our family feel very special.

THE VILLA WAS AMAZING!! * * * * *

Daniel O. wrote…
Stayed June 2017 / Submitted June 22, 2017:

We couldn’t be happier with our stay. The villa was amazing and the staff was impeccable!! All our expectations were exceeded and the villa itself was immaculate and beautifully maintained. We spent all of our time there and could not have asked for a better vacation. I highly recommend this villa, the staff and the chef for anyone that is looking for a 5 star stay!!!

AMAZING GIRLS TRIP * * * * *

Pamela S. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted May 4, 2017:

We booked Villa Caleton 51 for a week in March to celebrate my 50th birthday with all of my girl friends and my two daughters. 11 guest total. The villa is lovely, clean and very spacious. It was perfect for our group.
The stay was great from before we even arrived til long after we left.
Helena was a great help planning our arrival transfers and booking and arranging the chef for the week. We chose the all inclusive package for the entire week and it was well worth it. The food was fabulous.
Upon arrival, Bianca went above and beyond for us to make us feel special and happy, she truly became a friend to all of us. She came by daily to check on us and she scheduled our activities, excursions, massages, nights out on the town and even a special surprise for my birthday.
We also enjoyed having the 2 cars for sightseeing and trips to the beach.
We truly felt like we were celebrities staying here with all of the accommodations and amenities, not to mention the views. I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to returning soon.
Pam S.

AMAZING TRIP WITH FRIENDS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL VILLA * * * * *

Aden B. wrote…
Stayed November 2016 / Submitted December 14, 2016:

14 friends stayed 7 nights in this beautiful and roomy villa in November 2016 to celebrate my husband’s 40th birthday. The property and grounds were very clean and well maintained. We fell in love with the house staff (led by Ameila) and our chef (Junior) was amazing. The staff were very helpful in directing us to the best places to dine, shop, and party. The property managers checked on us daily and were very efficient in checking us in and out. There is an endless amount of space in this villa, with many areas to hang out and unwind. The bedrooms are spacious with balcony views of the ocean and golf course. Our favorite place in the villa was the palm-roof covered terrace area next to the pool. This is where we spent most of our time hanging out swimming, dancing, laughing, and smoking the finest cigars. This villa came with one car and 1 golf cart. This came in handy for short trips to stores or nearby restaurants. If driving is not your thing, $3 taxi rides are available within the Cap Cana community, which includes Juanillo Beach. I would highly recommend this villa. You will not be disappointed.

AMAZING * * * * *

Jason L. wrote…
Stayed May 2016 / Submitted June 15, 2016:

I had and amazing stay! Best vacation ever!!

GREAT OCEAN VIEW VILLA ON PUNTA ESPADA * * * * *

Arizona Traveler from Arizona, USA wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted March 27, 2016:

We rented this villa for our annual golf trip, and it was perfect. The villa is located directly on the 15th hole of Punta Espada, and only a short drive from the clubhouse and beach. Anders helped us setup all of our tee-times and because we stayed in this villa we got a discounted greenfee price at Punta Espada, so that worked out perfect for us. The staff in the villa was great. Everything was kept in perfect condition, clean and nice, and the chef spoiled us with great food everyday. We will be back soon.

Save

Save

Save