Reviews VW

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/621915

EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT STAFF – BEAUTIFUL HOUSE * * * *

Kelly L. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 3, 2017:

My family of five, plus three friends (eight total) stayed at this beautiful property. It was clean, well staffed (Maxima was incredibly nice and helpful) and decorated nicely. Lots of room. Nice pool. Good proximity to shopping and beaches. The management staff, Jose and Piero were fabulous. They were personal concierges–always available to help with a ride, recommendation or reservation. We didn’t experience any unexpected charges or fees–Anders, from Palmera rentals was honest and upfront.

One complaint was that we had a portable speaker stolen from our patio–it is suspected the grounds keepers from the adjacent golf course took it. Theft always puts a downer on things. Next (not necessarily a complaint), is that the house is located in a gated golf community that is largely populated by the locals. If you want a true Dominican experience, this is for you. We had no problems (except for stolen speaker), but it was not what we envisioned from the photos. In the end, it was worth it. Again, the management company was great. And the staff at the house was too! In my opinion, you must rent a car if you want to stay here. Makes life so much easier. Also, eat in the nicer restaurants. My son & I got a touch of the stomach bug from a seafood place. Not fun.

Owner response: Hi Kelly, I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. It was also our pleasure to have you come and stay with us. I am very sad to hear that you lost a speaker. As you know we informed the head of security right away. Every employ leaving the property are always subject to a full search and they would never be able to get a speaker out. We are doing what we can to recover this speaker and we will keep you posted. This is the first time ever that we have and anything stolen in this property or in any of our properties within the Cocotal golf & Country Club. I am also a little confused when you say that the villa and Cocotal is a TRUE Dominican Experience. It is in fact anything BUT a true Dominican Experience. The community had over 30 different nationalities living there, and it is considered one of the upscale and SAFE gated communities, where there is in fact very few Dominicans living. I personally live 300 yards away from this villa and I have lived in this community since 2007, and I love it because it is in fact one of the best gated residential area with mainly expats living there. Anyway we are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Anders.

PUNTA CANA PARADISE * * * * *

Jeff F. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 25, 2017:

We recently ventured to Punta Cana to enjoy spring break with our two college age children. We decided against all inclusive to avoid typical spring break activities, and instead truly relax. We could not have found a better place to relax than Villa Wyss.

Although the pictures on VRBO look impressive, they do not do the property justice. The backyard is completely secluded even though the home is surrounded by other homes and condos. The pool is beautiful, and very well maintained. It was cleaned twice during our visit. Additionally, the outdoor kitchen / grill area is wonderful. We enjoyed several dinners made on the large outdoor barbeque, and ate a leisurely dinner under the gazebo area. There are multiple areas to relax and read a book. If you like sun, great. There are lounge chairs in the yard. If you like shade, there is a very nice veranda on the back of the home, and then the gazebo area in the center of the pool.

The home itself is very spacious, and well appointed. Everything you need is on hand. The beds are comfortable, but maybe not the most comfortable you’ve ever slept on. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is sufficient, but not luxurious. The kitchen has everything on hand you’ll need to prepare your meals. Shopping for groceries is easy as the Super Lama is just a 10 minute walk to the mall that sits across the road from the Cocotal property. We did book the chef for one day as we were celebrating a milestone anniversary. Bertrand, the chef, cooked breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was good, but dinner was out of this world. The price was also reasonable in comparison to eating at one of the local places.

Two of the best things about the property are Maxima, the housekeeper, and Jose Anotonio, the property manager. Maxima is very attentive, and very sweet. If possible, get her to make you some “torta de maiz”. Jose was very helpful in arranging transportation to the excursions we had booked through the Palmera Group. Although expensive, the Samana excursion was wonderful. Also, do try Captain Cook’s restaurant. Definitely allow Jose to arrange for transportation as it is in an area that tourists may not frequent as often. However, it is well worth it.

The only issue we had was getting access to the all inclusive property that is supposed to be included with the rental. However, it was not a huge deal for us as the villa itself is so nice. We absolutely enjoyed our time at Villa Wyss.

Owner response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for your nice words. We enjoyed having you here in Punta Cana and hope to see you soon again. I am a bit confused about the access to the All Inclusive resort. I assume you are talking about Melia Caribe Tropical, across the street. I don’t know who told you that you would have access to that, as it is no-where in any of our communication. The access to that resort is ONLY for property owners, and we still have to buy a DAYPASS to use the hotel. As a rental client you can buy a daypass to use the facilities there and the price is around USD 75-100 per person per 1/2 day. But you can do this at any of the all inclusive properties. Best regards, Anders

AMAZING * * * * *

Brian C. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 17, 2017:

amazing property & staff. Outstanding stay

AMAZING PROPERTY IN A GREAT LOCATION! * * * * *

Mike S. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 22, 2017:

This house is absolutely amazing. It looks exactly like the pictures–even better. Each bedroom is fantastic and has its own bathroom. There is a large kitchen and a lot of common area. The pool is amazing and large for this type of rental. There is a full time maid at the house. She was so great to us. We did not expect this. She helped us with everything and even cooked for us. (She does not speak English). We also had a house manager who checked on us a couple times a day and took us a few places where we needed to go. He was amazing as well. He also made some restaurant reservations for us. Also–do not miss the beach club! They will transport you for free. We spent a whole day there. It was amazing. We had 5 adults and there was plenty of space for a couple more. The property is gated and we felt very safe. We walked to down town a couple of times. We did not know we had to pay the electric bill at the end but it was not expensive and we had no problem paying it. I would highly recommend this place! I would rent it again for sure.

EXCELLENT STAY WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE * * * * *

Bekah Q. wrote…
Stayed December 2016 / Submitted December 8, 2016:

A group of us 8 friends (a few us couples) stayed here three nights and had an absolutely amazing time. The house had every amenity we could think of and more. We were able to enjoy the pool in the mornings and the private beach in the afternoons. Jose, the host, and Maxima, the housekeeper were so helpful with anything we needed and made every request feel like no trouble. They had had the recommendations for activities, restaurants, and shopping that we may not have known about otherwise. The decor was beautiful. My favorite being all the dark woods used throughout the house and the Christmas decorations. The beds were incredibly comfortable and all the A/C units worked perfectly. Chef Bernard’s BBQ is highly recommended. We were able to relax and also enjoy each other’s company to the fullest.

3RD STAY IN THIS VILLA, AND I WILL BE BACK * * * * *

Andrew T. from Miami, USA wrote…
Stayed August 2016 / Submitted October 29, 2016:

I travel to Punta Cana with my friends and family 2 – 3 times per year, and for the past 3 trips we have stayed at Villa Wyss. The villa is spacious, cozy and beautifully decorated. But best of all is the BIG back yard and the fantastic pool area. When we are here we have the music going and hang out in the pool with drinks poolside.. That is what I consider a great and relaxing vacation. Food is being prepared by our chef Junior, who is always smiling and ready to prepare what ever we want Jose Antonio organizes our excursions, boat rentals and if we want to go party one night, he will organize VIP service for us in the nightclubs. Last time we went to Coco Bongo, and what a blast we had. I have already booked my next stay in this villa, where I will host my wedding, so we have rented both Villa Wyss and Lake View Villa next door (with 8 bedrooms) so we can have most of our guests stay here with us. Thank you to the whole team for all you do for us… we can’t wait to come back.

Save