Reviews Santa Cruz

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/955419

GREAT 9 DAYS IN PARADISE * * * * *

Tony D. wrote…
Stayed February 2019 / Submitted February 26, 2019:

We (4 couples from East Aurora, NY) traveled to Punta Cana in February for 9 days and wished we booked it for 14. This is a great house with a great location near a beautiful beach (no chairs). Swimming is great and you can take a 15 minute walk down to the Resort & Golf club beach, with lots of lounge chairs, and there beautiful pool. Get a golf cart and cruise the streets of the resort and all the million $$ homes or head down to the other beach club, Playa Blanca! You can walk each morning in this resort on the streets or beach before your morning coffee on the deck. We hired a chef and he cooked fantastic meals each evening based on our menu selections. The breakfasts were also great with fresh fruits and eggs with all the extra’s. The staff took care of us and our Villa Manager Stig was there everyday checking in on our needs and questions. He was a great help. Ask for him if you rent here and you will see!! All the people you meet here at this very secure resort and around the Dominican are very friendly. We plan to go back and rent another house next year with 2 more couples. Book this house with a chef and you not be disappointed!!

PERFEKTE UNTERKUNFT FÜR FREUNDE ODER MEHRER PAARE * * * * *

Simon L. wrote…
Stayed January 2019 / Submitted January 31, 2019:

Wir waren als Gruppe von Freunden imUrlaub in dieser Unterkunft. Schöne Lage am Golfplatz mit Sicht auf das Meer. Nur ca 100m zum Strand, ca 15 min dem Meer entlang zur eher ruhigen Beach bar, weitere 15 min zu Fuß zum Beach Club. 5 min vom Flughafen aber kein Fluglärm. Unterkunft sehr sauber, bequeme Betten, großzügige Zimmer. Super Terasse zum Essen oder chillen. Innenräume sonst haben wir nie gebraucht. Hausmädchen immer vor Ort aber praktisch unsichtbar. Hat uns zum Frühstück super unterstützt und unsere Unordnung am Abend immer tadellos aufgeräumt. Stig der Villa Manager sehr nett und allzeit hilfsbereit. Sicher keine günstige Unterkunft und da und dort haben Schränke, Türen und Schalter etwas unter dem Klima gelitten aber sehr empfehlenswert. Einkaufsgelegenheit 5min mit dem Auto entfernt. Eigenes Auto sicher empfehlenswert wenn man auch etwas unternehmen möchte und auch etwas günstigere Restaurants berücksichtigen möchte als die in der Anlage.

Translation: PERFECT ACCOMMODATION FOR FRIENDS OR MULTIPLE COUPLES. We were as a group of friends on vacation in this accommodation. Nice location on the golf course with a view of the sea. Only about 100m to the beach, about 15 minutes along the sea to the rather quiet beach bar, another 15 minutes walk to the beach club. 5 minutes from the airport but no aircraft noise. Accommodation very clean, comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Great terrace for eating or chilling. We never needed interiors otherwise. Maid always on site but virtually invisible. We were super supportive for breakfast and our disorder in the evening always tidy cleaned up. Stig the villa manager very nice and always helpful. Certainly not cheap accommodation and here and there, cabinets, doors and switches have suffered a bit under the climate but highly recommended. Supermarket 5 minutes away by car. Your own car certainly recommended if you want to do something and also something cheaper restaurants would like to consider than the in the area.

PUNTA CANA BEACH HOUSE * * * *

Brandi P. from Omaha, Nebraska wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted February 13, 2018:

A quiet, private retreat!

Our party of four couples really enjoyed this property. Rooms were spacious and house was HUGE. We loved being able to gather together on the spacious upper patio to play cards or just relax in the shade, then move down to the pool for some rays during the day. Plenty of areas to sit alone, or unite together as a group. LOVED watching golfers on the course, but still had wonderful peace and quiet you can’t find at a traditional resort or all inclusive. Also loved being a quick walk or golf cart ride away from the beach!

Air conditioning in the bedrooms (much appreciated!) but not utilized throughout the rest of the house (you got used to it!). We HIGHLY recommend using the grocery service offered, as our trip to the grocery store was stressful, an expensive cab ride, and ultimately we had to ask for additional items. Some appliances we thought we’d have for the week (coffeemaker, toaster, oven), were either not there or not working. Would have also loved to have a TV in every bedroom to relax after a long day. Overall, a great space if you’d like to cook there some nights and eat out some nights. You have to do a little more ‘work’ than you would at an all-inclusive, but the privacy was worth it.

We LOVED Anyi, the live-in maid and assistance for anything you needed, as well as Steig, the property manager – both EXTREMELY helpful and friendly! Also loved being centrally located to two resorts, the Ecological Center, and a huge golf course, all within a quick golf cart ride. Other restaurants, shopping and excursions within 20 minutes away (a $25-$30 cab ride).

Overall, a wonderful experience and nice change from our usual all-inclusive adventures.

Manager’s response: Hi Brandi, Thank you for your amazing review and we’re happy you enjoyed your vacation at Villa Santa Cruz. Also, thank you for your feedback about the appliances that you mentioned were not working. We have contacted the owners for their approval to purchase a new coffeemaker, toaster and to have the oven fixed (or buy a new one) so that we can get these things taken care of asap. Thank you again and we hope to see you some time in the future. Best regards, Anders.

GREAT LOCATION * * * * *

Russell M. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 5, 2017:

Great house in a great spot on the resort property.

GREAT STAY ON THE BEACH * * * * *

Andrew T. from Miami, USA wrote…
Stayed November 2016 / Submitted November 27, 2016:

We booked last min. to stay at this nice villa for our family’s thanksgiving vacation and we were very positively surprised. We had been been informed that the management was still working on some details for the property, as they had just taken it over, but we didn’t feel that at all. The house was spacious, great location near the beach and with some fantastic ocean views. Our maid Angie, took great care of us, always with a smile and ready to help. We will be back again for sure.