Reviews SC

All reviews from VRBO


Brandi P. from Omaha, Nebraska wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted February 13, 2018:

A quiet, private retreat!

Our party of four couples really enjoyed this property. Rooms were spacious and house was HUGE. We loved being able to gather together on the spacious upper patio to play cards or just relax in the shade, then move down to the pool for some rays during the day. Plenty of areas to sit alone, or unite together as a group. LOVED watching golfers on the course, but still had wonderful peace and quiet you can’t find at a traditional resort or all inclusive. Also loved being a quick walk or golf cart ride away from the beach!

Air conditioning in the bedrooms (much appreciated!) but not utilized throughout the rest of the house (you got used to it!). We HIGHLY recommend using the grocery service offered, as our trip to the grocery store was stressful, an expensive cab ride, and ultimately we had to ask for additional items. Some appliances we thought we’d have for the week (coffeemaker, toaster, oven), were either not there or not working. Would have also loved to have a TV in every bedroom to relax after a long day. Overall, a great space if you’d like to cook there some nights and eat out some nights. You have to do a little more ‘work’ than you would at an all-inclusive, but the privacy was worth it.

We LOVED Anyi, the live-in maid and assistance for anything you needed, as well as Steig, the property manager – both EXTREMELY helpful and friendly! Also loved being centrally located to two resorts, the Ecological Center, and a huge golf course, all within a quick golf cart ride. Other restaurants, shopping and excursions within 20 minutes away (a $25-$30 cab ride).

Overall, a wonderful experience and nice change from our usual all-inclusive adventures.

Manager’s response: Hi Brandi, Thank you for your amazing review and we’re happy you enjoyed your vacation at Villa Santa Cruz. Also, thank you for your feedback about the appliances that you mentioned were not working. We have contacted the owners for their approval to purchase a new coffeemaker, toaster and to have the oven fixed (or buy a new one) so that we can get these things taken care of asap. Thank you again and we hope to see you some time in the future. Best regards, Anders.


Russell M. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 5, 2017:

Great house in a great spot on the resort property.


Andrew T. from Miami, USA wrote…
Stayed November 2016 / Submitted November 27, 2016:

We booked last min. to stay at this nice villa for our family’s thanksgiving vacation and we were very positively surprised. We had been been informed that the management was still working on some details for the property, as they had just taken it over, but we didn’t feel that at all. The house was spacious, great location near the beach and with some fantastic ocean views. Our maid Angie, took great care of us, always with a smile and ready to help. We will be back again for sure.