REVIEWS Los Ensueños

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/666397

DR BIRTHDAY TRIP * * * * *

Shannon T. wrote…
Stayed April 2019 / Submitted April 26, 2019:

Had a fabulous time celebrating my birthday with great friends. Enjoyed relaxing at the villa and taking daily walks on the beach. The service in booking and staying at the villa was exceptional! From working with Janet & Stig (prior & during our stay) and having delicious meals prepared Anna and Carlos, made the trip perfect. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this property.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY * * * *

Steven G. wrote…
Stayed February 2019 / Submitted February 18, 2019:

The Villa was great overall. Very spacious and plenty of room for everyone. This was a guys golf vacation and the location was perfect. To be honest, the only reason I didnt give a 5 star review was that the property description stated that there is a HOT tub.. that is not true Its a whirlpool and actually quite cool. After a long day of golf, it would be great to relax in a hot tub. We were told that all the houses dont have them in the DR.. not true since we had one last year at the house we rented. I dont want to go on and on about this but that was a let down.

That being said, if youre looking for a great team and place, this is it. Anna was great and she took great care of us

Manager’s response: Hi Steven. Thank you for coming to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Regarding the HOT TUB as you describe. Nowhere in the description of the villa does it say HOT TUB. It says Jacuzzi. The definition of a Jacuzzi is: A large bath with a system of underwater jets of water to massage the body.

I am sorry if you felt this was a letdown, but at no point did you ask about this and it specifically does NOT state HOT TUB in the description of the villa, as there is NO heater for this. It is in fact very few homes in the DR which has a heater for their pool or a real HOT TUB, but some do. But this would normally always bee specified in the listing.

We truly enjoyed having you come stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Anders

 

PERFECT * * * * *

Peter F. wrote…
Stayed January 2019 / Submitted January 30, 2019:

Great location for beach, golf, and restaurants. Ana was superb. Facilities very good.

THE PERFECT VILLA TO REST * * * * *

Pedro P. wrote…
Stayed November 2018 / Submitted November 27, 2018:

Has always the villa was great and Ana make a good job having all working…

VERY NICE VILLA, WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS TO THE STAFF, VERY SPECIAL PEOPLE. HOPE TO COME BACK. * * * * *

Carlos P. wrote…
Stayed August 2018 / Submitted August 20, 2018:

The villa is very clean, quiet, has everything one needs to have a comfy vacation. The person on hand at the villa is Ana, she treated us like family. We can’t wait to go back. Thanks to the villa manager, Anders and all his staff. Couldn’t ask for anything more from them. The name of the villa really suits the home, it means “within a dream”.

PARADISE IN ONE PLACE * * * * *

Nikasha M. wrote…
Stayed August 2018 / Submitted August 8, 2018:

We haven’t experience anything like we have during our vacation with your Chefs, Anna,and Stig. We wanted for absolutely nothing. The villa was clean,beyond beautiful, more than enough room for the four of us!!! The aroma of each Meal filled the air and every dish tastes even better. I couldn’t have been more relaxed. Thank you for making my family happy.

FIRST CLASS FROM START TO FINISH! ABSOLUTELY AWESOME… VILLA WAS BEAUTIFUL & EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN! * * * * *

Deborah, R. wrote…
Stayed May 2018 / Submitted June 7, 2018:

Our family of 7 adults and 2 small children just spent an amazing week at Villa Los Ensuenos! Everything was first class with exceptional customer service.What really made our trip was the villa staff… our housekeeper Anna always had a smile on her face and treated us like royalty. She kept the villa very clean and made each day special, fresh flowers in our room, beds turned down each night, cold water on the night stands. Such a kind and gracious person! Our chef Pieo, and so sorry if I’ve misspelled his name! He was an excellent chef, and all food was presented and served beautifully each night outside by the beautiful pool. He went out of his way to accommodate our food requests for our two small children, helped pack snacks, tried to teach them Spanish and even let them play games on their cell ohones! Our return flight back to the States required us to be up at 3:30 am and both Anna and Pieo were up helping us pack dragging luggage to the van, smiling and giving us hugs goodbye! The main fridge went out and within 4 hours we had a brand new Samsung Fridge complete with ice thanks to James our villa manager. The golf cart developed a flat tire and some other issues and within a very short time a bright new one showed up in its place. We also enjoyed the beautiful pool and a pool service came each day to clean and maintain. The Villa is in a very beautiful upscale, exclusive residential gated community so safety was never an issue. The beach, several nice restaurants and other activities were only a short golf cart ride away! Can’t say enough about what a special and memorable week it was for our family!

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE GREAT FOR HOSTING A LARGE GROUP OR FAMILY * * * * *

Willam D. wrote…
Stayed March 2018 / Submitted April 3, 2018:

The House was clean and well thought out. The swimming pool provided endless hours of fun for our kids. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The resort was clean, enjoyable and never felt crowded even during a holiday week.

FABULOUS * * * * *

Rich from Philadelphia, PA wrote…
Stayed July 2017 / Submitted August 8, 2017:

The house is very comfortable and in great condition. All furniture is very nice. The pool is great. The location is just off the first green in an upscale neighborhood. There is a golf cart to get you to the Westin or La Cana pool and beach area. Spa and tennis are nicely appointed. One con was the noise from the neighbors. The houses are pretty close together and neighboring pool parties can be intrusive. Our favorite part, though was the service. I cannot say enough about Anna and Stig. Anna cooked fabulous dinners, (Caribbean chicken was my favorite), cleaned and was so friendly. Note that her cooking was an extra fee but was completely worth it. Stig took care of our every need including food shopping and fixing any problem. For instance, the golf cart got a flat tire and he had it fixed in 15 minutes. This was a fantastic vacation and I highly recommend this house.

THIS PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED AND IN A GREAT LOCATION * * * * *

Coni S. wrote…
Stayed July 2017 / Submitted July 31, 2017:

We were a party of 9 and this property was perfect. Ana was lovely. We did our own shopping as we had some in our party that only eat certain things. She accomodated us all. The breakfast every morning was not only great tasing, but very beatifully presented. Although we did explore outside the area, there are several areas to explore around the Tortuga Bay. The lagoons are a must. They are only a golf cart ride away. We will definately be back. Thank you for allowing us your home for the week.

HOUSE AND STAFF MADE FOR A GREAT VACATION! * * * * *

Leah F. wrote…
Stayed June 2017 / Submitted June 27, 2017:

Everything about the rental was great. Highly organized in arranging everything we needed (chef, golf, food, airport transfers, etc). Stig (villa manager) was very helpful and accommodating. Anna (housekeeper) and Junior (chef) made the trip truly a vacation! Food was great, pool was very nice. Great beach access and large pool was only a short golf cart ride away. Easy to get to from the airport. Highly recommend this property!

RELAXATION, PRIVACY AND CONVENIENCE * * * * *

Craig from Roanoke, Virginia wrote…
Stayed April 2015 / Submitted April 2015:

This is a great villa that really offers everything we wanted in our vacation … a relaxing, comfortable environment, privacy and convenience to the beach, pool, restaurants, excursions, etc. You really don’t need to leave Punta Cana Resort since Palmera Group was there to get any groceries we needed or book any excursions outside of the resort. Then again, when you can waste the day away swinging in a hammock under the thatched roof while enjoying the Caribbean breeze, you really don’t need to leave this house. This is a great house for family with children – two rooms with double beds and kid friendly furnishings/decor. We’ll definitely be back.