Reviews Vivero 13

All reviews from VRBO and AIRBNB

FANTASTIC VACATION  * * * * *

Zach O. wrote…
Stayed April 2022 / Submitted April 21, 2022:

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying at the villa. Everything was well run, including coordination of activities, restaurant reservations, and groceries up arrival and the staff during our stay. The outdoor living areas at the villa were just incredible as well.

We loved our time and would definitely recommend this villa to others!

GREAT EXPERIENCE  * * * *

Mara L. wrote…
Stayed February 2020 / Submitted February 15, 2020:

We had a wonderful time staying at this property in Casa de Campo. A large home that worked well for our family (9 people including a 2 year old) with a great outdoor space. The help was fabulous and very attentive. One issue was the relatively small air-conditioned den which held the TV and made it difficult for everyone to spend time together after dinner. Another was the ride in from the airport in a cramped non-air conditioned van (not the property per se). Caso de Campo itself was a great resort which offered everything everybody needed/wanted. Would definitely come back.

WE LOVED IT  * * * * *

God Bless A wrote…
Stayed January 2020 / Submitted February 5, 2020:

Casa d3 Campo is the best destination! Our stay was and will be unforgettable! The Chef of the house and her daughter. What an excellent team. The food was superb! The daily menu! The variety!

REVIEW FROM AIRBNB:

Manuel wrote…
Stayed November 2019 / Submitted November 2019:

Good place!

DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE  *

Carlos H. wrote…
Stayed November 2018 / Submitted February 10, 2019:

Things that did not work:

1-Internet did not work

2-Cable did not work

3-Jacuzzi did not work

4-Golf Cart did not work

5-Some A/C did not work

Management Company (Andres) was terrible to work with, the reason the deposit is non-refundable.

It is far from a 5 hotel service, the reason they charge less than a 5 star hotel.

Villa owner’s response:

Dear Sir

We have received your review for the rental at El Vivero 13 – Casa de Campo

We believe you have experienced some minor mishaps during your stay.

We are so sorry you have encountered a few issues.

Casa de Campo was replacing its cable fiber optic network for internet and cable, and Vivero zone was deeply affected the week of your stay. There was hardly no internet, which also effected the cable. We are very sorry but many areas in Casa de Campos were impacted, during this period, so you were very unlucky these maintenance works were carried out during your stay.

All the A/Cs work perfectly, so your comment about this not true. You have to check the setting mode. You are in a tropical climate zone and the A/C operate differently than in the US. You could have checked this with the staff.

The second Golf Cart was a little late (a few hours after your arrival) but you have used two golf carts over the entire period of your stay. Your comment about this is NOT true.

The Jacuzzi heater needed a replacement part that had to be ordered. All US machinery imports need to be shipped from the US. This takes time. So the Jacuzzi did not heat up because we had ordered the part.

We are located in the middle of the resort all amenities are 10′ or less by Golf cart: beach, Marina, Golf, Tennis. Your comment is NOT true.

Our average rating over the past year has been a consistent 5/5, proof we have delivered enjoyable holidays to our customers over the past 14 years. The villa is been upgraded again in FEB 2019 with a total new contemporary look.

As an owner we have been working with Palmera Travel for the past 3 years, and we have hosted wonderful guests. Palmera Travel delivers great service. Your comments are NOT true.

We are sorry that you had a few issues during your stay, and we wish you would have told us during your stay, so we could have had a chance to make it right.

FANTASTIC HOUSE AND STAFF  * * * * *

Sonya R. from New York City wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted February 24, 2018:

We just returned from Viero 13 … we were 3 couples who will definitely reserve this villa again. My only concern is that our manager purchased too much food which we could not finish so in the future I will supervise this more closely . Nena is an excellent cook and she and her daughter kept the villa spotless. We had a fantastic time at the house and eating in the various restaurants.

Host’s response: Hi Sonya, thank you for your wonderful review. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Vivero 13 and that you enjoyed the service from the staff. Regarding the food that you wrote was purchased in excess, I understand that it was some meat (pork chops) and maybe some other items – about US$ 10 – 20 in total. I do apologize for this. I have instructed the villa team to be more careful in the future when purchasing food for our guests so that we can avoid purchasing too much. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Anders.

PERFECT VACATION  * * * * *

Leslie S. wrote…
Stayed September 2017 / Submitted October 8, 2017:

Beautiful property that was well maintained. Our maid, cook, and gardener were fabulous! Would love to stay here again.

GREAT GOLF GETAWAY  * * * * *

Arizona Traveler from Arizona wrote…
Stayed July 2016 / Submitted August 28, 2016:

I have travelled for many years with my friends to Casa de Campo. And for the past 3 years we have stayed at Villa Vivero 13. The staff and the owner has always taken great care of us. The villa is uniquely decorated, and located in a great central location inside Casa de Campo, near the golf, tennis, beach etc. The staff tends to our every need, and the new concierge team lead by Anders was wonderful. They booked all our tee-times, restaurant reservations, and they even set us up for a day trip to go fishing, where we caught a Blue Marlin and 5 Mahi Mahi. They also organized for us to play Punta Espada in Cap Cana. We can highly recommend this villa and we will be back next year again.

SIMPLY FANTASTIC! A REAL GEM FOR FAMILIES OR GOLFERS HOLIDAYS!  * * * * *

Andres D.  wrote…
Stayed July 2016 / Submitted August 14, 2016:

You can not beat this villa.It was exactly as advertised and clean and well maintained. Centrally located within Casa De Campo, the villa is convenient to the beach, resort pool, golf courses, the marina, polo grounds, shooting range and Altos De Chavon. With the golf cart included, everything is easily accessible. The back yard with the swimming pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic. You could almost spend your entire vacation in the back yard! Nena, the housekeeper/cook and her daughter, Paola, are great. She is a wonderful cook and a delightful person. This villa can not be beat! We would definitely go back and highly recommend it to anyone. It helped incredibly that Nena knows the villa so well and takes such care in all that she does. She is simply great! We can not say enough good things about this villa. This is a real gem!

VERY CONFORTABLE 5 BEDROOMS VILLA. CHARMING POOL-JACUZZI AND GAZEBO AREA – VERY WELL LOCATED * * * * *

Christine D.  wrote…
Stayed August 2016 / Submitted August 14, 2016:

Wonderful Family Vacation We are a family of five and this was our first visit to Casa de Campo. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything was helpful prior to our arrival, answering questions and making sure everything was in order. The house was lovely: spacious, clean, comfortable and centrally located. Hector, the driver, was very helpful. He met us at the airport, took us shopping. Nena, the housekeeper, is pleasant and an excellent cook. It was a treat to have a delicious, full meal prepared each day at lunchtime. If we had plans to be out all day, it was nice to return to the meal waiting for us in the kitchen. The pool was great…we all enjoyed the option of staying home and relaxing in the private and pretty backyard. The golf carts were a big help and we could all fit in the larger one – because of these and Hector we did not need to rent a car. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out. All in all, a wonderful trip and we hope to return before too long!