Reviews I9

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/909785

A MOST GORGEOUS HOME WITH GREAT AMENITIES! * * * * *

Renae N. wrote…
Stayed July 2017 / Submitted July 27, 2017:

We all loved this beautiful home and felt it an honor to be there. The staff was also exceptional. We didn’t realize the atrium was fully open to the home. The kids loved seeing the occasional lizard! Thank you to the owners and staff!

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Glenn M. wrote…
Stayed June 2017 / Submitted July 8, 2017:

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Ingenio 9. My family and I could not have been happier that we chose this villa. Great layout to the house which is in a central location in Casa de Campo. Convenient to Altos de Chavon, the Marina, the beach, the hotel and golf. Joseph, the villa manager, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. He made sure check in was easy, arranged our transports to and from the airport, suggested activities, and made multiple trips to the grocery store for us. Ludy and Dolores made wonderful meals for breakfast and lunch and kept the villa spotless all week. The house itself is beautiful and open. We spent hours around the pool enjoying the sun and comfortable lounge chairs. The villa really is a great place to just hang out with the family and take in the great weather in the Dominican. I have stayed in multiple other villas in CDC but this one was my favorite. We will definitely look to return to this villa on our next trip to Casa de Campo.

WONDERFUL FAMILY HOLIDAY – WE WILL BE BACK! * * * * *

Talei K. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 5, 2017:

We stayed at Ingenio 9 for one week. Our party consisted of four adults and three children 15, 6 and 2.
The house is just lovely. The photos online are exactly what it looks like. All on one level with an open air design, but the bedrooms all have air conditioning and screened in windows to keep the bugs out and make sure you are comfortable at night. There is Wi-Fi access in every room, which was a nice bonus that you do not always get on holidays. We spent many hours in and around the pool and ate all our meals on the patio. Having the two golf carts was very handy as there was always one for people to use at the villa when a group was off golfing or playing tennis. Casa De Campo truly is a 5 star resort. The golfing was some of the best we have played in the Caribbean and the tennis pros were excellent. Everything was accessible and just a short buggy ride away.
What made this trip so wonderful was the villa co-ordinator, Joseph. He planned all of our transport, excursions, a beautiful boat rental for the day and even called me to chat about my expectations for the trip to ensure we would be comfortable and happy. Upon arrival, he was there to explain the property to us and answer all of our questions. He stopped by every day with supplies we requested and to make sure everything was going well. His attention to detail, such as organizing a child car seat for the transport to and from the airport without me having to ask, was excellent. He even went out of his way to get some medication for my son, a toddler life vest for the boat trip and painting/craft supplies for the two younger kids. Nothing was too much trouble.
All our breakfasts and lunches and most dinners were at the villa. Ludy made a huge variety of delicious dishes and Delores did a fantastic job doing all of our laundry, keeping the villa clean and tidy and helping out in the kitchen. Again, nothing was a hassle and they were both so accommodating with all the requests we made. Nicole, a young university student, was our part time nanny. She was responsible and having the extra set of hands (and eyes on the toddler!) was reassuring for me. The ladies did not speak English, but we got by just fine with google translate and my husband’s basic Spanish knowledge. Of course, Joseph is perfectly bilingual and would relay messages. Such a memorable trip! We will be back…


FANTASTIC TRIP TO THE D.R.! * * * * *

Jen D. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 24, 2017:

Just last night, we returned to the States after a fantastic trip to the D.R. We loved our stay at Ingenio 9. From the moment we arrived, Joseph was the perfect host, taking care of all the details, making sure we were comfortable, had everything we need, and answered all of our questions. The house staff was diligent, our chef was incredible! We did the all-inclusive option with the professional chef and that is definitely the way to go. We ate so well and the food was amazing. It was probably one of the most relaxing vacations I have been on because every detail was taken care of AND we were not in the midst of crowds of spring breakers. In our group, we had 4 children ranging in age from 10 to almost 2 and the house and pool were perfect for them… and for the parents who were able to relax! Thank you Joseph for a truly remarkable week! We can’t wait to return!

OUR ANNUAL COUPLE’S TRIP * * * * *

Tyra F. wrote…
Stayed July 2016 / Submitted March 10, 2017:

My husband and I travel with 4 other couples annually every year and had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful home. It is very up to date, plenty of room, and our cooks Luna and Delores were awesome.(If i could request them each time i come, i will) We asked them to prepare food they cook for their families and it was great. No complaints at all and they were so sweet and nice. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and have intentions on coming back to Case De Campo again……I see why this locations is a 5 Star……

DELIGHTFUL INGENIO #9!!! * * * * *

Daniel J. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 28, 2017:

We just returned home from an awesome stay at Ingenio 9! The villa looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures… well appointed and maintained (and my group has very high standards!!). Our cook and maid (Delores and Christina) were both delightful and professional – the food was great and the villa was kept orderly and clean. Joseph our villa coordinator was fantastic as well. He really was the glue that kept everything together – he was organized, detail-oriented and delivered on his promises! We’ve rented other villas in the past and haven’t come across someone as well-rounded as Joseph – he’s a gem! Thanks again for having us – we look forward to vacationing here again!

BEST TRIP EVER! * * * * *

Arizona Traveler from Arizona wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted August 27, 2016:

The villa it self was in pristine condition, and no wonder it has been the top rates villa in Casa de Campo for 3 years running. The whole planing process went as smooth as could be, and our airport transfers and tee-times and dinners were planed to perfection, and when we arrived we could just relax and enjoy our time. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the villa, where our every need was taken care of by the fantastic staff, who made the stay unforgettable. We would like to thank everyone at Ingenio 9 for the best trip ever!. We hope to be back soon again.

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Christine D. wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted August 26, 2016:

We enjoyed your beautiful home on our spring break this year and our stay was fabulous! Ludi and Dolores were lovely and so helpful. My 2 teenage boys and husband played golf and having the 2 golf carts was great. The home is so beautiful and we loved the pool and jacuzzi and beach near-by. I would highly recommend your home to anyone. It truly is paradise, and I would love to return! Sandra C.