Reviews I9

All reviews from VRBO www.vrbo.com/909785

BEAUTIFUL AND CONVENIENT 5BR/5.5 BATH HOME ON THE GOLF COURSE
* * * *

Anonymous from Roanoke, VA wrote…
Stayed August 2018 / Submitted August 13, 2018:

We had a nice stay at Ingenio 9, August 4-11. The villa is beautiful and central a/c works very well in each BR. It was well situated for a brief golf cart ride to the beach/club, marina and Altos de Chavon. We had an issue w/the small golf cart being unstable. Ends up all bolts were loose and a wheel came off on our drive home from dinner one night. We reported it and it was returned to us the next morning. For families with kids (we had five from ages 11-19), the villa doesn’t come with any pool toys, balls, games, gaming systems or videos (there is a pool table outside, but we couldn’t find anything else). The wifi is also very weak no matter where you go in the villa. The kids did get bored with just the pool and hot tub, so we bought two small floats at the hotel for a ridiculous price and then the villa brought us two more when we asked about it. We had one hot water issue when all 7 of us returned after a day of boating, but otherwise fine. We ordered some groceries and also bought many of our own at the marina market. Ask for an itemization of villa purchased groceries on a daily basis to help with accounting at the end. We had the villa ladies prepare daily breakfast and 2 dinners which were very basic. You need to be specific about all aspects of a meal you want prepared – the entrée and all side items must be communicated to the villa manager. We ate out most dinners since we’re foodies and like higher end options with a view. We highly recommend SBG, La Piazzetta and Onno’s bar (for tappas & drinks). Our Beach Club dinner was average and service was slow. All activities at the beach club are for an extra fee – the kids enjoyed the banana boat ride and paddleboards. The basketball goal at the tennis courts near the villa was run-down – that needs to be fixed with new balls given the daily resort fees for all. We enjoyed two gorgeous rounds of golf on the Chavon River and Teeth of the Dog – a must for golfers. All-in-all a great vacation!

Manager’s response: Thank you for your detailed feedback about your vacation stay at Villa Ingenio 9! Your comments are much appreciated and we will do our best to follow up on the points you made for future guests (yourself included, should you wish to return.). About the golf cart: Again, we do apologize. The villa owner has a maintenance agreement with the local company “Eco Planeta” so these issues should not happen. As you mentioned, it was fixed at returned the next morning.
We have requested the villa owner to purchase some pool toys and games for the villa in order to better accommodate and entertain families with children.
We apologize for the one hot water issue that you had and also for the slow WIFI that you experienced. The WIFI is usually very good in the villa, but maybe sometimes there was a problem with the connection speed, which can happen.
Regarding the food: Yes, the more details we get about budgets and food preferences, the easier it is for us to plan ahead and during our guests’ stay! This is also why we do have a villa coordinator attached to work and plan meals carefully with guests prior to arrival so we make sure everyone is happy and that we do not go over budget. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Anders.

A WONDERFULL PLACE TO STAY * * * * *

Pierre B. wrote…
Stayed May 2018 / Submitted May 17, 2018:

Well distributed house with nice employees. Get the impression to be in the paradise

GREAT HOUSE IN THE RIGHT LOCATION, AND DELIGHTFUL STAFF! * * * * *

Thomas S. from West Milford, NJ wrote…
Stayed April 2018 / Submitted April 24, 2018:

We recently spent more than a week at Ingenio and it exceeded our expectations. We were ten adults and were there to celebrate our son’s birthday, and what a time we had. The villa itself is located centrally within 10 minutes on golf cart in either direction to the main hotel and golf pro shop, the marina, Minitas beach (the restaurant has been totally renovated and what a great job they did!), as well as Altos de Chavon. The house is quality all around just as in the photos, spacious, comfortable, with a great pool…but the main attraction hands down are the meals under the covered porch by the pool prepared and serviced by Christina and Dolores. We went out to eat several times but frankly enjoyed all the villa meals we had much more. Besides the great cooking, their cheer and warmth and big smiles (especially Dolores) were intoxicating, and every one of us to a person mentioned how we wish we could bring them home with us….and all even needed to pose for pictures with them before departing! Joseph Lester – the villa coordinator – is also a gem, and made all the logistics seem simple, and Caroline was also helpful. The groundskeeper – Caballo (which means horse) – would occasionally show up and machete the tops of coconuts for us to put straws in and drink the juice enough to mix in some other stuff (smile)! Nothing was really a problem for any of them. The house came with 4 and 6 seat golf carts, which were great…and if I had a precautionary comment to make it was that the smaller cart seemed a bit unstable in the steering, which might have been the tire pressure. I mentioned to Joseph and based on our experience, I expect that will be addressed right away. We will return for sure!

Manager’s Response: Hi Thomas. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Ingenio 9 for your vacation. I’m very happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the villa, services provided by the staff and the resort. I just wanted to comment that the golf cart has already been fixed. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Anders

GREAT TIME AT INGENIO! * * * * *

Jason C. wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted March 14, 2018:

We had 4 couples stay at Ingenio 9 and loved the villa. Plenty of room and very nice! The staff was professional and so nice. It’s hard to beat coming home from a day of marlin fishing to a perfectly clean house and your laundry folded! We will be back… as soon as possible!

PERFECT VACATION! * * * * *

Gayke H. wrote…
Stayed February 2018 / Submitted February 27, 2018:

We are a family of six adults and five children ranging in age from four to fourteen. This house was perfect for us. The photos show an accurate picture of the house and property. The housekeeper Dolores and the cook Ludy made our life so easy. They could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. We never suggested what meals to prepare .. we left that entirely up to Ludy…..and we were always thrilled. Joseph, our villa coordinator was also exceptional. He was never more then a phone call away and he met all our needs effortlessly. We loved the outdoor/indoor living concept. The kids were thrilled whenever they found a geico in the atrium! The availability of the two golf carts made getting around in Casa De Campo a breeze. We took advantage of all the activities. Needless to say, if you golf, you must play The Teeth of the Dog and Dye Fore. Exceptional courses. Neither the pool nor the hot tub were heated but with the 80 degree temperatures everday they were very pleasant. Spent a lot of time in the pool! All in all it was a very memorable trip for our family.

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION AT INGENIO 9 * * * * *

Jarred K. from Boulder, CO. wrote…
Stayed November 2017 / Submitted November 23, 2017:

My family and I spent a glorious week in the Dominican Republic at Casa de Campo; we rented the villa Ingenio 9, on the golf course and things couldn’t have been better. Once our plans were made through VRBO, the house concierge, Joseph Lester, took over and made all the arrangements…airport transfers, food requests etc. When we arrived, Joseph was at check in to welcome us and stopped by almost daily to make sure we were comfortable.

The house “came with” a cook and housekeeper who arrived daily at 8am and left at 4pm. When we awoke each morning the house had been straightened, doors open and coffee and tea waiting for us. Once we all gathered they would serve a most delicious breakfast outside…Ludy and Delores were happy and willing to make whatever we requested and more. Our lunches were always a treat! Ludy and Delores could not have been any kinder…always greeting us with a smile and delicious food. While we ate, our beds were made and the house laundry taken care of…I could honestly get used to this!!!

There are 2 golf carts for guests to use and we zipped all over the resort. A beautiful pool/hot tub was right outside the door.

I would pay attention to the fact that the living quarters were not air conditioned…living room, pool table room, dining room, and kitchen; the heat would build up and by 4:30 it was uncomfortably warm. The 5 bedrooms and baths were air conditioned so sleeping was never an issue. Our stay was in early November, the tale end of hurricane season, so the humidity was quite high…maybe without that humidity it would not feel as oppressive.

The house and staff were really wonderful and we would highly recommend booking a stay at Ingenio 9.

A MOST GORGEOUS HOME WITH GREAT AMENITIES! * * * * *

Renae N. wrote…
Stayed July 2017 / Submitted July 27, 2017:

We all loved this beautiful home and felt it an honor to be there. The staff was also exceptional. We didn’t realize the atrium was fully open to the home. The kids loved seeing the occasional lizard! Thank you to the owners and staff!

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Glenn M. wrote…
Stayed June 2017 / Submitted July 8, 2017:

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Ingenio 9. My family and I could not have been happier that we chose this villa. Great layout to the house which is in a central location in Casa de Campo. Convenient to Altos de Chavon, the Marina, the beach, the hotel and golf. Joseph, the villa manager, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. He made sure check in was easy, arranged our transports to and from the airport, suggested activities, and made multiple trips to the grocery store for us. Ludy and Dolores made wonderful meals for breakfast and lunch and kept the villa spotless all week. The house itself is beautiful and open. We spent hours around the pool enjoying the sun and comfortable lounge chairs. The villa really is a great place to just hang out with the family and take in the great weather in the Dominican. I have stayed in multiple other villas in CDC but this one was my favorite. We will definitely look to return to this villa on our next trip to Casa de Campo.

WONDERFUL FAMILY HOLIDAY – WE WILL BE BACK! * * * * *

Talei K. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted April 5, 2017:

We stayed at Ingenio 9 for one week. Our party consisted of four adults and three children 15, 6 and 2.
The house is just lovely. The photos online are exactly what it looks like. All on one level with an open air design, but the bedrooms all have air conditioning and screened in windows to keep the bugs out and make sure you are comfortable at night. There is Wi-Fi access in every room, which was a nice bonus that you do not always get on holidays. We spent many hours in and around the pool and ate all our meals on the patio. Having the two golf carts was very handy as there was always one for people to use at the villa when a group was off golfing or playing tennis. Casa De Campo truly is a 5 star resort. The golfing was some of the best we have played in the Caribbean and the tennis pros were excellent. Everything was accessible and just a short buggy ride away.
What made this trip so wonderful was the villa co-ordinator, Joseph. He planned all of our transport, excursions, a beautiful boat rental for the day and even called me to chat about my expectations for the trip to ensure we would be comfortable and happy. Upon arrival, he was there to explain the property to us and answer all of our questions. He stopped by every day with supplies we requested and to make sure everything was going well. His attention to detail, such as organizing a child car seat for the transport to and from the airport without me having to ask, was excellent. He even went out of his way to get some medication for my son, a toddler life vest for the boat trip and painting/craft supplies for the two younger kids. Nothing was too much trouble.
All our breakfasts and lunches and most dinners were at the villa. Ludy made a huge variety of delicious dishes and Delores did a fantastic job doing all of our laundry, keeping the villa clean and tidy and helping out in the kitchen. Again, nothing was a hassle and they were both so accommodating with all the requests we made. Nicole, a young university student, was our part time nanny. She was responsible and having the extra set of hands (and eyes on the toddler!) was reassuring for me. The ladies did not speak English, but we got by just fine with google translate and my husband’s basic Spanish knowledge. Of course, Joseph is perfectly bilingual and would relay messages. Such a memorable trip! We will be back…


FANTASTIC TRIP TO THE D.R.! * * * * *

Jen D. wrote…
Stayed March 2017 / Submitted March 24, 2017:

Just last night, we returned to the States after a fantastic trip to the D.R. We loved our stay at Ingenio 9. From the moment we arrived, Joseph was the perfect host, taking care of all the details, making sure we were comfortable, had everything we need, and answered all of our questions. The house staff was diligent, our chef was incredible! We did the all-inclusive option with the professional chef and that is definitely the way to go. We ate so well and the food was amazing. It was probably one of the most relaxing vacations I have been on because every detail was taken care of AND we were not in the midst of crowds of spring breakers. In our group, we had 4 children ranging in age from 10 to almost 2 and the house and pool were perfect for them… and for the parents who were able to relax! Thank you Joseph for a truly remarkable week! We can’t wait to return!

OUR ANNUAL COUPLE’S TRIP * * * * *

Tyra F. wrote…
Stayed July 2016 / Submitted March 10, 2017:

My husband and I travel with 4 other couples annually every year and had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful home. It is very up to date, plenty of room, and our cooks Luna and Delores were awesome.(If i could request them each time i come, i will) We asked them to prepare food they cook for their families and it was great. No complaints at all and they were so sweet and nice. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and have intentions on coming back to Case De Campo again……I see why this locations is a 5 Star……

DELIGHTFUL INGENIO #9!!! * * * * *

Daniel J. wrote…
Stayed February 2017 / Submitted February 28, 2017:

We just returned home from an awesome stay at Ingenio 9! The villa looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures… well appointed and maintained (and my group has very high standards!!). Our cook and maid (Delores and Christina) were both delightful and professional – the food was great and the villa was kept orderly and clean. Joseph our villa coordinator was fantastic as well. He really was the glue that kept everything together – he was organized, detail-oriented and delivered on his promises! We’ve rented other villas in the past and haven’t come across someone as well-rounded as Joseph – he’s a gem! Thanks again for having us – we look forward to vacationing here again!

BEST TRIP EVER! * * * * *

Arizona Traveler from Arizona wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted August 27, 2016:

The villa it self was in pristine condition, and no wonder it has been the top rates villa in Casa de Campo for 3 years running. The whole planing process went as smooth as could be, and our airport transfers and tee-times and dinners were planed to perfection, and when we arrived we could just relax and enjoy our time. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the villa, where our every need was taken care of by the fantastic staff, who made the stay unforgettable. We would like to thank everyone at Ingenio 9 for the best trip ever!. We hope to be back soon again.

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION * * * * *

Christine D. wrote…
Stayed March 2016 / Submitted August 26, 2016:

We enjoyed your beautiful home on our spring break this year and our stay was fabulous! Ludi and Dolores were lovely and so helpful. My 2 teenage boys and husband played golf and having the 2 golf carts was great. The home is so beautiful and we loved the pool and jacuzzi and beach near-by. I would highly recommend your home to anyone. It truly is paradise, and I would love to return! Sandra C.